We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott property conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott property conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The evening and morning front desk staffs were friendly and efficient. Nice rooms in a safe neighborhood. Workout room was functional with plenty of cardio machines (treadmills, elipticals, etc.) + free weights.
I do not believe that they have a concierge floor for Marriott Rewards members, but did provide breakfast instead at the restaurant. The buffet had a great selection of fresh fruit and omelet station and hot/cold choices. Parking in the on-site garage is $10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
15
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting the University of Cincinnati. This is a well run property from the front desk, housekeeping, and courtesy van driver everyone was professional and friendly. Check in, wake up calls, and our request for a taxi to the airport were all handled courteously and with no problems what so ever.

The renovated room was clean and furnished like a typical Marriott property (i.e. flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, comfortable beds, and good quality toiletries). The hotel is located near a hospital and we did hear some ambulance sirens during our stay, but turning up the fan for the heating system acted a little like a “white noise machine”.

The hotel is conveniently located to the University Campus, but we recommend taking advantage of the courtesy shuttle to get to the further parts of the campus. You can even arrange for a pick up time for your return trip.

Tip: If you like Indian food Ambar in the gaslight district (Ludlow Avenue) served great food and is very popular with Cincinnati locals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is located within walking distance of University Hospital. I liked the hotel overall and I liked my room, but I did not like the price. A parking pass for the garage costs an additional $10 and the expensive price of the room does not even include morning coffee. The two restaurants inside the hotel have decent food and are just as expensive, and there are not many other choices for food nearby. The hotel's location is clean and safe but a short walk down the street will take you to unsafe areas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the nearby Government offices. It is away from the city centre and on a busy intersection BUT it is quiet, easy to find, has plenty of parking and is walking distance from the Uni. We went to several good pubs and restaurants within a short walk. The bar was great for meeting up with colleagues, breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, well appointed and clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a college visit while my daughter stayed on campus. Everyone was very accommodating. We had meetings on campus and it was nice to have a ride there and just a call away for a pick up. I didn't have to drive around looking for a parking space or pay for a garage. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a group in for an overnight stay and a board meeting and were very pleased at the hospitality and service we received. The facilities were perfect for what we needed. The board meeting, sleeping rooms and parlor were well appointed and clean.
The staff were warm, friendly and knowledgeable, and a made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for a 3 day conference held on site. The staff in all areas of the hotel (front desk, restaurants, nighttime security) were always professional and courteous. Food in the hotel was adequate but not fancy. Rooms are showing their age (i.e. circular toilet seats, aging furnishings) but certainly clean.

The location is dependent on your needs. If needing to be around UC, it's obviously perfect. But less convenient for downtown and other area access since parking is $10/day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.