We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We went to Cincinnati to visit family and this was the closest hotel available to our relatives' house. We used our Marriott points to stay here for 2 nights. It's a nice hotel, clean, fairly modern, quiet, we got a room with a king size bed that was very spacious and fit a rollaway bed for our daughter with enough space to spare. Bathroom was OK, clean, good shower and amenities. The only down side - no safe in the room, I think this is the first Marriott I've stayed without an in room safe, we had to go down to the front desk to use the safe there. Parking was $10 a day. Breakfast was not included, $15 per person for a good all you can eat buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
16
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Came for a 3 day / 2 night conference that was held at the hotel. The desk staff was very professional and helpful. Quick to assist patrons and very kind to extend check-out time on my last day. The rooms are well-sized and comfortable. Wireless was easily available. The conference hall was nice and A/V assistance was readily available for the occasional technological hiccup. The food was good during the conference with a nice variety.
The best part is that it is walking distance from the university. I would come for another conference.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleve, ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Beautiful Lobby and entrance to Hotel. Rooms were nice and quiet. Parking is extra but you are in the city. We especially enjoyed it on Saturday evening coming in late around 9pm and stopping in at the lounge. The bartender was very nice and even let us order dinner at the bar (he could make a mean Cosmo). We wound up only ordering light appetizers but there was a full menu to choose from if you wished. We had trouble with the water draining in the tub after showering, we brought it to the front desk staffs attention when we checked out and they graciously waved our $10 parking fee. Overall a pleasant night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

For starters, what an amazing waitstaff!! There is a fine line between amazing and well, so-so service when you are away on business. Kingsgate, takes your business trip and makes it a VACATION. I was there for 10 days (I love my job but, 10 days is a LONG time for a conference) of meetings, training and learning. To say the least, I was expecting to be home sick and miserable.... I was wrong. The staff at Kingsgate, made me feel like I was home. I cannot say enough great things things about the facility! The University pool and fitness center are a short trip on the hotel provided shuttle.... WORTH THE TRIP!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Overall it was a fine room. As it was part of a conference and someone else was paying for it I can't complain about the price. My only complaint was the bed. It had a down matress pad and this left one side of me sweating while the other side would get cool. It made sleeping difficult and a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

The employees at this hotel are wonderful! After driving through the night & not sleeping, they let us check in 4 hours early - we could sleep! The rooms are clean, service is wonderful & it is conveniently located in Cincinnati. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
Oh - the bed is extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Stayed here for one PM while visiting the medical center. In general, wouldn't necessarily pick this spot if not needing to stay around the hospitals (ie, there is nothing around) but for the purpose, it was perfect. Clean, somewhat updated (nice furniture, decent decor--nothing special but nothing ugly, flatscreens and ihome radio/docks for your ipod)

If not getting reimbursed, I might say the going rate seemed a bit overpriced for what you get ($189/pm) Parking is $9 per day, park yourself in on premesis underground garage. Restaurant has basic fare, again a bit overpriced but not awful and a nice buffet.

If you're going to the hospitals, it can be a hike but there is a free shuttle.

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.