We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful section of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Adams

Mount Adams
938 Hatch St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-621-3666
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 196 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small hill east of downtown Cincinnati that gives visitors a sweeping view of the city.
Peebles, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful section of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the place to go for fine dining, theater, and great views of the city and the Ohio River. Easy parking with quaint shops and a wonderful Bohemian atmosphere. Wish I could afford to live there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    41
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scenic night on the town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

While visiting from out of town we took locals' advice and visited Mount Adams for our big night out. We were not disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed dining at the Celestial Steakhouse with a panoramic view of the city below. Wish we had had more time to walk around and explore this fun area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bar hop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to go out on the town everything in walking distance once you get their crowded street and narrow not car friendly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Quaint, unique hilly area with cute shops, cafe and bars. Wonderful view of the Ohio River. About a 10 minute uphill walk from downtown

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Views of city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice part of Cincinnati to view the surrounding areas. Very expensive real estate and tons of bars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Adams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.