We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful section of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Adams

Mount Adams
938 Hatch St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-621-3666
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Neighborhoods
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A small hill east of downtown Cincinnati that gives visitors a sweeping view of the city.
Peebles, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful section of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the place to go for fine dining, theater, and great views of the city and the Ohio River. Easy parking with quaint shops and a wonderful Bohemian atmosphere. Wish I could afford to live there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scenic night on the town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

While visiting from out of town we took locals' advice and visited Mount Adams for our big night out. We were not disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed dining at the Celestial Steakhouse with a panoramic view of the city below. Wish we had had more time to walk around and explore this fun area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“bar hop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to go out on the town everything in walking distance once you get their crowded street and narrow not car friendly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Quaint, unique hilly area with cute shops, cafe and bars. Wonderful view of the Ohio River. About a 10 minute uphill walk from downtown

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Views of city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice part of Cincinnati to view the surrounding areas. Very expensive real estate and tons of bars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Adams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.