We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it weren't so alcohol soaked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Adams

Mount Adams
938 Hatch St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-621-3666
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Neighborhoods, Historic Walking Areas, Other, Sights & Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small hill east of downtown Cincinnati that gives visitors a sweeping view of the city.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Wish it weren't so alcohol soaked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mt. Adams is one of the best "destination spots" in CIncinnati, but it's so bar-oreiented that if you go up there with a family or looking for a bite to eat in a nice cafe, you might be out of luck. We go to Teak a lot, and like it, but almost every other place is a bar. On the weekends, forget about parking, it's nearly impossible. I wish the places up there matched the beauty of the Mount.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Die Hiemat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A walk arounf 'the hill" is a trip thought history. High points include Imaculata Church, a neo-gothic building built in 1859 to serve the German community, including my great-grandparents; 1023 Celestial Street, the finest example of Queen Ann Victorian archineture in Cincinnati; and the Rookwood pottery--the building if not the food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our version of San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Many restaurants, bars, shopping, grace this hilly area which is very reminiscent of San Francisco. There are nice views of Kentucky on the other side of the OHIO RIVER. There are views of the river itself, and from the Rookwood one can the HORSESHOE Cincinnati's new Casino

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great place to walk around, have a coffee, have a drink, see live theater, etc!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Don't miss the view from the top of the steps at Immaculata, and make sure you take a peek inside the church. If you like "funky" this are is one of Cincinnati's "funkiest." areas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood for exploring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I parked in Mt Adams when I had three hours before the art museum opened. What a surprise (for someone from out of town) ... I took the historic stairs down to the river, enjoying the view and reading the history boards along the way. I walked into the city centre and back again - an easy walk from Mt Adams if you don't mind steep steps. I brought my husband back the next morning and we wandered the streets - watched a football game in a small irish-styled bar, had a great coffee and brunch in a funky little cafe with free wifi, checked out the views, watched people wander the neighbourhood. Awesome. A really enjoyable spot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Adams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.