We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite the atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Turf Club

Terry's Turf Club
4618 Eastern Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226-1808
513-533-4222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,725 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quite the atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

You should try Terry's burgers at least once! Some people wait hours in line outside...not sure it's worth all that, but they have an old collection of signs but a very small eating area. Be prepared to be seated with strangers if there is just two of you (unless you prefer to sit at the bar). They have shelled peanuts on the tables to start. Burgers are huge and come with your choice of fixings. I thought the fries were disappointing this past time. Without any appetizer or drink, paid about $9. The staff is very friendly...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    60
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not your standard burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A burger that is like no other. Come hungry and ,often, be prepared to wait. The tiny funky place has a great waiting area outside that's protected from the weather. Back to the burger, HUGE is the only way to describe and delicious. The quality of ingredients is superb. Burgers are made to order. Don't forget to get the duck fat fries.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not really worth the wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

So i saw this resturant on dinners drive ins and dives, a show i am obsessed with, and just had to try it. The place had a cool vibe. tons of neon lights. But it is small, i mean really small. We visited on a Saturday night and expected there to be a wait, but we were waiting for more than an hour. at a burger joint. I thought to my self, this will be so worth it...well...i'm not sure that it was. The staff was really nice and took our order imediatly and the food came pretty quickly. And let me tell you, these burgers are BIG. I took a picture of mine, which i will add, it was almost as tall as the ketchup bottle. the burger was cooked nicely, but i have to say you couldn't really eat it like a normal burger. we definetly had to cut it up to eat it or it would have ended up in our laps! And the cheese sauce they're famouse for, well it was ok. i wouldn't have paid what i paid for it again. By the time you're half way through the burger and a few fries you can't really stand to eat much of the cheese sauce, it's just too greasy. Maybe, it's just me, but after this meal all i wanted was a huge salad. Also, while you wait, you can open a tab at the bar. by the time people were seated they were pretty drunk and pretty loud. for that reason, i would never take my kids here. which is sad, cause this is a burger place! The best thing about this place was the awesome guy at the front who took your name and seated you. He was awesome! really nice guy and super funny! unfortunatly, i don't think i would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Do not waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I am not on here to bash restaurants, so I will just say we tried it out, and we will not be going back. My husband loves burgers and he left comparing them to the burger he can make at home with kroger burger meat & a lot of butter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We've been there twice. Way overrated and overpriced. Not worth the effort. Go to Zips, Flipdaddy's, or Five Guys.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Turf Club also viewed

 

Been to Terry's Turf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Turf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.