We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your standard burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Turf Club

Terry's Turf Club
4618 Eastern Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226-1808
513-533-4222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not your standard burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A burger that is like no other. Come hungry and ,often, be prepared to wait. The tiny funky place has a great waiting area outside that's protected from the weather. Back to the burger, HUGE is the only way to describe and delicious. The quality of ingredients is superb. Burgers are made to order. Don't forget to get the duck fat fries.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    57
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not really worth the wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

So i saw this resturant on dinners drive ins and dives, a show i am obsessed with, and just had to try it. The place had a cool vibe. tons of neon lights. But it is small, i mean really small. We visited on a Saturday night and expected there to be a wait, but we were waiting for more than an hour. at a burger joint. I thought to my self, this will be so worth it...well...i'm not sure that it was. The staff was really nice and took our order imediatly and the food came pretty quickly. And let me tell you, these burgers are BIG. I took a picture of mine, which i will add, it was almost as tall as the ketchup bottle. the burger was cooked nicely, but i have to say you couldn't really eat it like a normal burger. we definetly had to cut it up to eat it or it would have ended up in our laps! And the cheese sauce they're famouse for, well it was ok. i wouldn't have paid what i paid for it again. By the time you're half way through the burger and a few fries you can't really stand to eat much of the cheese sauce, it's just too greasy. Maybe, it's just me, but after this meal all i wanted was a huge salad. Also, while you wait, you can open a tab at the bar. by the time people were seated they were pretty drunk and pretty loud. for that reason, i would never take my kids here. which is sad, cause this is a burger place! The best thing about this place was the awesome guy at the front who took your name and seated you. He was awesome! really nice guy and super funny! unfortunatly, i don't think i would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Do not waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I am not on here to bash restaurants, so I will just say we tried it out, and we will not be going back. My husband loves burgers and he left comparing them to the burger he can make at home with kroger burger meat & a lot of butter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We've been there twice. Way overrated and overpriced. Not worth the effort. Go to Zips, Flipdaddy's, or Five Guys.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A genuine original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Got the same burger Guy Fieri sampled on his visit. Worth it. Every last glorious bite. We were fortunate in that we were on vacation and in a postition to visit in the middle of the week (Wed.) at opening time (4 p.m., local). We enjoyed our burgers without having to share space with others, and the small room had not begun to fill up by the time we finished. Would I wait an hour plus to eat here? Probably not, but if you're in a position to and don't have anything pressing, why not? Definitely a treat. You'll never look at Red Robin or the other burger chains offering multi-adorned patties the same way again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Turf Club also viewed

 

Been to Terry's Turf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Turf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;