We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route 66 worthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Turf Club

Terry's Turf Club
4618 Eastern Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226-1808
513-533-4222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Route 66 worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place not only has great food, but reminded me of some of the quirky places you find along Route 66. The staff was very friendly and suggested drinks and food. Had a great hometown feel.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    58
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Big burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Be prepared to wait outside to get in to this tiny restaurant in an out of the way location. The burgers are big and great. Nice selection of brews. Lots of neon signs in an old tiny bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“No Ray's Hellburger by a long shot but still better than many”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I ordered the Halloumi cheeseburger with burgundy wine, demi-glacé, cognac, wild mushrooms and truffles. It was..good. The quality of meat, however, was a bit underwhelming, to be honest with you. I guess having been to Ray's in Arlington, VA, I'm a bit spoiled as I expected a better quality beef. The fries were way too salty. Service was great and the atmosphere is fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visted after a Red's game, got there about 10PM, and there was still an hour wait. Nevertheless, it was worth it. Everyone went home happy..and full.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“America America....best is this the best burger joint in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went to TTC as a group with the recommendation it was the best burger joint in the world. We were the only "non locals" to sit there last night which i always consider as a good sign. And the atmosphere was fantastic. No loud music, waiters who have not been hooted yet and are just normal, friendly waiters who deserve every penny of their tip and an unlimited supply of peanuts before the meal. There is no loud music so you can still have a human interaction with someone and it seems that all types of "soil" appliances get disconnected at the door which leaves room for socialisation. The design of the place is authentic, full of neon signage but very warm and you want to stay there for a while to let the spirit of the place sink in.
Then the "menu" came and we knew we were in for some serious treat...you choose your burger and your combination : i think the most exotic "ingredient" you can add is a jalapeno sauce. Noone asks you how you want it cooked or if you prefer broccoli or fries ( guess what the answer would be ?) . It is a burger joint not a museum of culinary science. The experience is great, the burger is juicy, tasty and big but in a human way : the beef patty is large but there is only 1 and it is not layered. It is......meaty. Even though I am not really qualified to name it the best burger joint in the world, it will have set my new "best burger i ever had" benchmark. At 12 USD, it is a great discovery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Turf Club also viewed

 

Been to Terry's Turf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Turf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.