We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum

Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum
4521 Spring Grove Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45232
(513) 681-7526; (888) 853-2230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Cemeteries, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Cultural
Attraction details
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“It was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This cemetery with the snow covered grounds and trees were beautiful, I can only imagine how it would look during the summer!!!! My husband and I walked the grounds until we got to cold, so the rest we did in our car, stopping, looking, taking pictures and admiring the surroundings. This is definitely worth visiting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    36
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Visit-Welcome Center/Directions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Welcomed at Spring Grove Avenue Main gate with security on arrival. Maps and Loved ones located and maps provided. Great directions, and a good visit. The manicured condition of the resting palace was impressive. Mass grave from the University of Cincinnati School of Medicine located and well maintained. Very nice and peaceful. Thanks.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was a beautiful cemetery. It is the second largest cemetery in the US and a National Historic Landmark. The tombs and mausoleums are beautiful. No one famous is really here. I was looking for Levi Coffin's grave (search him up, I think he was a very good person.) Still a beautiful cemetery and definitely worth visiting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I walk a lot here. It is so beautiful & peaceful. There are wonderful historic tomb stones in this cemetery. Well worth driving or walking through

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A living cemetery . .v.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spring Grove is gorgeous -- a place where people go to take a walk, to look at trees and flowers, even for a picnic. It's the second largest cemetery in the U.S., and a beautiful place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.