We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum

Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum
4521 Spring Grove Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45232
(513) 681-7526; (888) 853-2230
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 80 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Cemeteries
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Even if you do not have any loved ones to visit here - it is worth the drive through the cemetery. Stop by the administration bldg and grab a map for the historic portion is fantastic and I was in awe. We actually went to find a loved one & had some difficulty; an employee who had finished his shift stopped and helped us & was the nicest person.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    28
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This may sound weird but its a great place to visit. Driving around and seeing the beautiful gardens and the famous names is one thing everyone in Cincinnati needs to do. Amazing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful to visit! Colors are amazing, especially in with the spring flowers, fall colors or after a snow storm. I would like to test out the 5k run here.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not your typical tourist destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This cemetery is one of the most beautiful I have seen. It contains all of the trees found in the state I've been told. There are numerous water features, ponds fountains, miniature churches, mausoleums and historic graves all set in a rolling enclosed area that makes you feel miles from anywhere.
It is a great place to ponder history, walk , bike , and especially to paint or draw.In the fall the colors are spectacular.
There are many points of interest that can be sough out if you stop by the front office.
I think this would be a really interesting place for kids as well, to see how the dead were treated in past times. I include my favorite point of interest here, " The Man with the glass Eyes" it is on the site labeled "100".
Take a look at the attached photos to get a sense of how startling this bust can be at close range.
There are many other finds just as unusual, if you have an hour or two this place will not disappoint.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Historic place with beautiful landscaping, fantastic memorials and loads of places to walk, bike and explore.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.