We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at this Westin. We had a lovely view of Fountain Square (however, the noise level with rooms facing the fountain can make it difficult to sleep). My only complaint about the hotel was the temperature in the hallways. It was freezing. My entire family noted this, especially my husband who is normally always hot. I thought it was maybe just our family until I heard other people complaining about the temperature. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was warm and welcoming. The hotel is clean and centrally located.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the very nice comments about our staff and hotel. Please let us know when you will be returning as we would like to welcome you back personally. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    215
    115
    40
    29
See reviews for
110
170
49
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A really nice hotel in the center of the City. Large rooms that were very clean, and the bed was super comfy. The staff, from check in to check out were friendly and helpful. The only problem is that the cafe closes at 6pm.

Room Tip: Especially in the summer, try to get a room on the opposite side of Fountain Square. They have show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us and our staff genuinely appreciates knowing they helped to create a memorable experience. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here one night to attend a game at Great American Ballpark. The hotel was very nice, everything spotlessly clean and shining, including our room on the 14th floor. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the terrific '5-star' rating. Our team is delighted to have been part of helping to create a memorable experience while visiting the Queen City. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the heart of Cincinnati located on Fountain Square. Our room overlooked the Square, which provided a great view as well as plenty of affordable parking and close walking proximity to all the great restaurants and bars in downtown.

The room and bed were very inviting and comfortable and reserved the room for a great rate from their website.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the great '5-star' rating. We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable experience during your visit and our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

excellent service, friendly staff, beautiful surrounding and location. Our king room was large and very comfortable. Our only complaint was that we had a room with a connecting door and we felt that the privacy was sub-par. We could hear them and we knew they could hear us. Fortunately we were not in our rooms at the same time enough for it to be a problem. right across form the square so a perfect location for any downtown activities and nightlife. Will defintely stay again

Room Tip: we stayed in 529. the view was OK, not of the square as we were hoping and the connecting door was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the fantastic '5-star' rating. Our team genuinely appreciated reading your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've stayed at the Westin many times on business tripsto Cincinnati, and keep going back. Location is very centric, rooms are spacious, the heavenly bed is mazing, and the service is great. Hands down, the best business hotel in Cincinnati

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments and the '5-star' rating. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty to the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to continuing to earn your business. Please let us know the next time you will be staying with us by emailing me at jeff.charlton@westin.com. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was a quick 3 block walk from the Duke Energy Convention Center and surrounded by upper scale restaurants and bistros, including a McCormick & Schmicks Seafood Restaurant in the hotel itself. There is also a Rock Bottom Brewery, Starbucks, Subway restaurant and an ice cream parlor very close by. The Heavenly bath and bedding make the room 5-star comfortable. Furniture is nice and stylish including a very large desk with lots of easily accessible electrical outlets. The shower fixtures in the bathroom are high-end with a rain shower feature and a hand-held power sprayer. The staff was professional and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Nice view of the Fountain Plaza from room 411
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not aware of any of the hotels environmentally-friendly practices
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your experience at the Westin Cincinnati and the fantastic '5-star' rating. We sincerely appreciate all the great comments you made regarding our location, property and out team, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.