We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Management and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Westin Management and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The properties management staff have proven themselves to be very professional and helpful.
They are always ready to assist with any issues the guests may have. It was a pleasure dealing with them and they made my experience in Cincinnati a pleasant and productive one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    199
    106
    38
    27
See reviews for
102
156
48
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay at as we were in town to go to the Horseshoe casino. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle bus to and from the casino. The front desk was very prompt. The rooms were very spacious and had a beautiful view overlooking fountain square Cincinnati's most famous icon"wkrp". The one downfall I had was they don't have parking. There is a garage run by the city that " was full" so we had to valet and the hotel charges 30 dollars for 1 overnight stay. Not a great way to start off my stay there but everything else was pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our wedding night and had a great corner room with a view of Fountain Square. Besides the great bedding, we really enjoyed the bathroom too. It was a great romantic evening and they took care of us well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Took my family for the ice rink. We stopped on our way up north. Some of the prices are a little too high for the quality. The food was expensive but could've been better. Can't beat the fountain square view. The bathroom is small. The tub was disappointing. Clean. Fun.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ringing in 2014 at the Westin in downtown Cincinnati was terrific!
From easy check in and check out (and we were early!) to the spacious parlor and King room adjacencies for our family & friends to spread out- we had a blast.
Kids went swimming at the indoor pool (clean, calm and warm!) And could watch the skating rink at Fountain Square along with firework display at midnight.
While we visited Moerlein House for dinner, upon our return the staff had brought up cookies and sodas for the kids and a delicious cheese tray and bottled waters for the adults. A nice surprise.
Although it was a very busy weekend, we were treated like VIPs by the staff and GM, Wayne Boddington. We look forward to making this NYE event an annual tradition in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Fountain Square, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The rooms are a good size and the standard westin bed but could use a makeover. The price we paid at 110 a night made it a good value for a reasonable quality hotel. Not high end or boutique ( which I prefer) but a solid , decent but uninspiring hotel. Would I stay there again. Yes. Would I look around before booking Also yes

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Westin during the holiday season to visit family in Cincinnati, and it was a wonderful stay. We had the suite on the starwood preferred floor and it was extremely comfortable for us. The bistro downstairs, ingredients, was great for breakfast and we recommend it for their delicious paninis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.