We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Family Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Westin during the holiday season to visit family in Cincinnati, and it was a wonderful stay. We had the suite on the starwood preferred floor and it was extremely comfortable for us. The bistro downstairs, ingredients, was great for breakfast and we recommend it for their delicious paninis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    241
    122
    46
    31
See reviews for
118
191
50
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Westin in December. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We loved our spacious rooms as family! The staff is very friendly, eager to help and really pays attention to detail. One of the nights we were there, we didn't feel like venturing out for a drink and stayed at the bar. It was a nice cozy bar with a great choice of drinks and cocktails, and attentive staff.

The location ended up being a great location to get to know the downtown area more, go to the square and nice restaurant. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Country
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay while attending a Bengals game. I came across The Westin Cincinnati and I have to say what a excellent hotel. The staff, location, the view everything about the place was very nice.
If you are looking for a place downtown then this is it.

Room Tip: Take the dollar trolley around the loop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for three nights for a conference. The overall experience is very good. I had only breakfast there and it was good. The service was average, but the best thing are the heavenly beds, the sleeping quality is excellent and the rooms are soundproof.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is your basic Westin. Once you're in your room you could be in any city. But sometimes that's nice! Rooms are spacious and clean. Service is friendly and accommodating. They were out of decaf coffee for the coffeemaker, but gladly brought up a fresh pot of coffee to my room at no charge. Location is great. I was there the week before Christmas and there was a very festive feel with the huge decorated tree across the street next to the ice rink. Tons of shopping and dining options, as well as basics like drug stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Westin multiple times in 2013 for business.

Staff at the Westin is very friendly and check-in is always efficient. The hotel is located in an excellent location, near all the major corporations and in between the Over the Rhine area and the downtown area with the stadiums. You can walk everywhere, although I would consider a taxi if going to the casino.

Rooms at the Westin are a bit disappointing. They seem inferior to the usual brand standard; rooms are rather dark and don't have power outlets very conveniently located. The hotel has a big opportunity to upgrade the rooms and increase rates in my opinion. Also, the hotel does NOT have an in-house restaurant open for dinner and breakfast. You can get the standard room services.

Go for a Fountain Square view room.

Room Tip: Fountain Square view room
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Every year my family and I look forward to gathering for the lighting of the Christmas Tree in downtown Cincinnati. It has become somewhat of a family reunion. We choose the Westin Hotel every time. While the location is prime and perfect for dining, shopping, lighting of the tree, and ice skating; the real reason we return to the Westin every year is the customer service and attention to details. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views, and the bedding is luxurious. It is a pleasant stay every time.

Room Tip: Ask for square view for a beautiful view, or a corner room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.