We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have always been lucky with Westin hotels, and this stay was no exception. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the valet staff. The hotel is situated on Fountain Square which has several restaurants and department stores for you to visit. The hotel is only four blocks from Paul Ryan Stadium and The Great American Ballpark. The pool, hot tub, and workout facilities are top notch. I also enjoyed eating in the Ingredients cafe in the lobby. The only suggestion I have for this hotel is to update the carpets and the sink base. They were showing some wear which is perfectly understandable since this hotel is an older property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    216
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
110
170
49
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

There is not enough I can say about the high level of service I have received at the Westin Cincinnati. From the doormen to the front desk to the housekeeping and engineering staff, I am always welcomed with consistent smiles and a can-do attitude which is unparalleled in Cincinnati.
I've been coming to Cincinnati for years, and the Westin is always a wonderful experience.

The hotel is nice, standard quality for what you'd expect at a Westin. Solid business hotel, clean and up-to-date contemporary decor and furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Business travelers know the value of good service, yet we struggle to often find it. Look no further than Ms. Vos. With a courteous smile, she turned my printing dilemma (Kinkos closed and the hotel only offering b/w printing) into "done".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff was very helpful at the Westin, making some adjustments to our schedule which took some time to work out, but helped us out greatly in the end. The place is surrounded by 5 star restaurants within two blocks in every direction. Other attractions in Cincinnati can be easily accessed by car or taxi. The only drawback for us were some noisy convention people who yelled and screamed going to their rooms every night. Not really something the hotel can prevent.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the fountain. Not much street noise gets into the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i was there for my sister's wedding and it was very nice and the staff took care of most things. this was at least 15 years ago, so i do not know if the staff has changed. we rented half of the ballroom. it was expensive then, but it was a nice location and it was nice that the out of town guests didn't have to go far for the ceremony or reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After recently completely a 3-night stay at the Cincinnati Westin, I can't say enough good things about the staff here. They are uniformly conscientious, helpful, and friendly. The food service, housekeeping, and catering/events staff really impressed me by going out of their way on several occasions to make sure my stay was perfect. My traveling companions noticed the same thing. The Westin really has a treasure here in their workers.

The rooms are comfortable and immaculate and the beds are AMAZING. Fitness center is not large but impressive still.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just spent this past Friday night here and although the staff was friendly and the general condition of the place was great, our room was just a bit unclean. It wasn't real dirty, just dusty. Maybe I am too picky but when you can see a streaks of dust on the glass covered tables, maybe they should remove the glass to make the dust less noticeable. Everything else about the hotel was very good. We used the pool and hot tub and they were both clean and fun. The car valet was also quick and courteous and the fee was reasonable too. We'll be back to this hotel in May. I'll report again if the dust is still there. Oh yea, FANTASIC View

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.