We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible service and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After recently completely a 3-night stay at the Cincinnati Westin, I can't say enough good things about the staff here. They are uniformly conscientious, helpful, and friendly. The food service, housekeeping, and catering/events staff really impressed me by going out of their way on several occasions to make sure my stay was perfect. My traveling companions noticed the same thing. The Westin really has a treasure here in their workers.

The rooms are comfortable and immaculate and the beds are AMAZING. Fitness center is not large but impressive still.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    241
    122
    46
    31
See reviews for
118
191
50
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just spent this past Friday night here and although the staff was friendly and the general condition of the place was great, our room was just a bit unclean. It wasn't real dirty, just dusty. Maybe I am too picky but when you can see a streaks of dust on the glass covered tables, maybe they should remove the glass to make the dust less noticeable. Everything else about the hotel was very good. We used the pool and hot tub and they were both clean and fun. The car valet was also quick and courteous and the fee was reasonable too. We'll be back to this hotel in May. I'll report again if the dust is still there. Oh yea, FANTASIC View

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Westin in Cincinnati is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious, the staff are so friendly and helpful from the valet parking to the reception staff to housekeeping. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the square with lots of places to eat and drink within minutes walking distance. The hotel is friendly and welcoming and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Cincinnati.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the square then this is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Even by Westin standards, the service is absolutely exceptional here, including the housekeeping staff. When they learned I was stuck in the room with a severe cold, they brought extra boxes of tissues and had room service deliver a tray containing fruit, hot tea, water and power bars. The rooms are lovely with incredible beds and linens. I'm impressed.

Room Tip: Being a SPG member is helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really great location and superb customer service. Make sure you become a starwood preferred member so that you stay in their better rooms. I've a feeling the non preferred rooms aren't all that great, but don't take my word for that. The workout room is not huge, but for travelers it is quite adequate. There is no full service restaurant, but there is a nice bar. The room service menu is top shelf.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was my first visit to the city and I had a great experience at the Westin. It had a great view overseeing the fountain in the downtown and it had excellent room service facilities. As the hotel is located in a good locale it is easy to find restaurants with different cuisines all around. Perfect place for a business or a fun stay!

Room Tip: Very well located , if you have main business in the Cincinnati downtown then opt in for the Westin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We've rented rooms that overlook Fountain Square. With our anniverary being in December, the Westin is the PERFECT place. Beautifully decorated downtown, ice skating rink on Fountain Square and there's always a romantic horse-drawn carriage awaiting to take people through a stroll of downtown.

But the BEST thing about the Westin is the beds! You'll never, ever have a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you view Fountain Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.