We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and years later, aniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding and years later, aniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I had my wedding at the Westin and it was magical, they made sure everything was as perfect as possible. And it was. it was beatiful and chic. Years later we went back for our anniversary, and it was as wonderful!!! Everybody is extremely nice and they try everything to make you feel welcome and comfortable!!! Friends sent wine and cheese to our bedroom, and they took care of it perfectly!!! It was very professional, and the way they prepare everything for us before we got to the room was excelent!!! It is a wonderful, wonderful place!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the Fountain Square!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    226
    119
    43
    31
See reviews for
113
175
50
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I recently visited friends in Cincinnati and chose the Westin Hotel because of its brand reputation and location. The hotel is in excellent condition with an obvious comittment to attention to detail and cleanliness. The guest room was well appointed and the furnishings were fantastic! The room and other area's were spotless. The Westin "Heavenly Bed" was wonderful and they have "Service Express" to accomodate any request in a friendly, professional, expeditious manner. The staff at the Front Desk was fantastic at check-in explaining the hotel features and even taking time to provide information about parking and cost effective options to me. I had a scrumtious breakfast the next morning and again the service was Excellent, friendly and professional. My bill and check-out were perfect. This hotel is filled with wonderful employees and is well run by the management there. I was also impressed with the downtown area which is vibrant and had a safe feel to the environment. It has been 20 years since I have been to the city but I was so impressed with its transformation that I plan to visit the city and hotel again soon!

Great city and Excellent hotel!

Sincerely, C. Hughes

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you get a connecting room ask to move immediately. You can hear every single noise from the room opposite. The guy was on a conference call and his complete pitch to Ernst and Young was public knowledge!

In room 622- possibly the worst hotel room for noise I have ever had. Called the front desk and moving to another room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here as part of a conference. The rate was negotiated by the conference, so I cannot really speak to value. The room, a king was extremely comfortable. The bed and linens, a hallmark of Westin, was extremely comfortable. There are sufficient elevators to facilitate easy access. Access to guest room floors is restricted by room key card - an added bit of security.
I used the shuttle service from the airport. If you pay round trip you save $10.
The doorman helped me to the second floor registration desk. Desk personnel were very helpful.
A coffee shop on the first floor offers food for breakfast and lunch. There is a cocktail lounge Over Vine on the second floor.
There is free for four hours Wifi in the lobby. There is a charge for Wifi in guest rooms.
There is a beautiful pool and whirlpool on the 17th floor open from 5AM to midnight. One wall is all window. Great lounging spot.
the hotel is located on Fountain Square - plenty of shops and restaurants. Raining - go place to place walking the skyway. Bell captain will hail you a cab.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Our stay at The Westin Hotel in downtown Cincinnati was wonderful. The hotel is convenient located, close to the stadium, and just across the street there is a great steakhouse. Customer service was fabulous; the rooms were spotless and super comfortable. I definitely recommend The Westin Hotel downtown for your next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

During my 40 plus years of traveling, I have stayed at many great hotels around the world, including the Westin Hotels & Resorts in N.Y.C., Seattle, Miami, London, Paris, Frankfurt, Singapore, Hong Kong, Seoul, and many others, and always had 5 * accommodations., great service, friendly personnel and excellent locations, and my recent stay with the Cincinnatii Westin, was no exception. The hotel is situated right in the center of the city, with easy reach from the airport and by car. I will recommend this hotel to all my fiends.

Room Tip: No need, my accommodation as well as my friends were just great. Our located on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hotel is about 20 minutes from Cincinnati Airport (which is really in Kentucky). The check in area is on the 2nd floor - no signage in sight and had to walk around and ask someone. There was one person at check in and she was friendly but not engaging. I stayed on the 5th floor in a King Bed room. Good size room with sitting chair, desk, and flat screen TV. Room furniture and equipment is updated, but carpet and wallpaper need replacement - somewhat dated. The shower head is low and I had to bend my knees - I'm only 5'9". During the night, you'll hear every door nearby shut. If you're a light sleeper in a busy floor, this will be a problem. I had breakfast and lunch at Ingredients - main floor restaurant. I found this self service restaurant to be excellent with lots of variety with fresh food such as eggs to order, make your own salad, and very reasonable prices. The self seating area is vast and plentiful. For me, this was the best aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.