We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSED.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
953 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-639-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Art Museums, Ballets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“IMPRESSED.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we love the grounds and the museum. very impressed with the gallery and displays. we drove to Cincinnati for a getaway weekend and enjoyed the museum cafe for the day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    90
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loving the Art Musuem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Of course the art itself is worth a trip to the art museum. The buiding itself is also very interesting. The Cincinnati Art Museum is one of Cincinnati's gems that should be visisted by everyone who comes to Cincinnati. There are works of art that will appeal to everyone!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“we only had to pay for parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had never been to this area of Cincinnati. The art museum is situated high above the downtown area and the nearby neighborhood was fun to see. I loved the art museum. There was a wide variety of art to view.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews of this museum I had to say that I was a little disappointed. They have a wide ranging collection but not alot of depth, having said this I would still recommend a visit here. The best thing is that the museum is free, if you like modern art check out the nice Josef Albers prints, fabulous!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Location for Amazing Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Cincinnati Art museum is a lovely museum with some great collections. My nine year old son was particulary impressed with the antiquity collections and I was excited to point out paitings by Monet, Renior, and Picasso.

With free admission, a great scavenger hunt to engage kids and adults alike, as well as the proximity to the reflecting pool and Krohn Conservatory, the art museum is a must see for travelers and locals alike!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Art Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.