We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Museum with Big Arts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
953 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-639-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Art Museums, Ballets, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Small Museum with Big Arts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Even though this museum is smaller than the average art museum, they have good mixture of arts from different parts of the world. I visited on quiet week day, which turn out to be perfect since there were not many people blocking my view and I had ample of time to observe and make some notes for my arts project in school. They also have a restaurant inside the museum and food was good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    98
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good for a smaller museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

They have a really good mix of art here, kind of a sampler, and for a small museum it's pretty impressive. The European collection is my favorite, they have a good number of French impressionists, etc. I really like the restaurant, too. GOod food and a beautiful terrace.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cozy museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It is a cute museum with a little of everything. I enjoyed my time in there but there was nothing too impressive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are looking for an outing with a small group this is a very manageable and well laid out museum.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I live in Cincinnati and visit the Art Museum every month or so to just wander among the masterpieces. The collection in Cincinnati is amazing- top works from many artists (check the website) and it never feels crowded. A bit of peace and beauty very close to downtown. (free too)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Art Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.