We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
953 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-639-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 141 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

One of the best and oldest art museums in the country. Take the whole day! There's that much to see. And the cafe has a great courtyard you can eat in during warm weather - or just look at in the winter. Also has great traveling exhibits!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Loved that we could wander with our guide and really get to enjoywhat we wanted to. There was nothing I did not like. It was all beautiful. Everytime you go you see something new.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank clksts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A different experience every time you visit. Each time we visit we concentrate on just one section of the museum so that we can fully enjoy it and take it all in.

Helpful?
Thank jayk547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litktybg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My favorite are the masters. The blown light fixture is beautiful. I remembermy mother would take me when I was younger when I had gotten in trouble. She would be quiet and walk me around to see the beautiful art and let me think about things. Great place!

Helpful?
1 Thank litktybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First-Class Art Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Beautiful old building, solid collection of all styles and periods of art. Coffee shop, gift shop, free admission ($4 for parking). Very impressed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing