We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful collections” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
953 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-639-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 196 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful collections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The art museum has such a variety of collections of different forms of art. There are temporary exhibits as well. I also enjoy the beautiful building that houses all the fantastic art. Plan enough time so you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    117
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not kid friendly :( even to well behaved kids”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not very kid friendly, even to well behaved kids. Many mom's have complained, even for field trips that the staff is not friendly, and have acted irritated with kids and families. Good idea for adults though. Beautiful building.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome museum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I loved the variety of exhibits they have. It's pretty big as well, I only got through about 2/3rds of the first floor in like an hour and a half. The parking is $4, but he admission is free. I will definitely be going back the next time I'm in Cincinnati!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting art”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I've been here quite a few times and always enjoy the specfic exhibit I'm headed to see, but I do wish there were a few more changes to the standing exhibits. I know this is an issue for lots of art museums, because they all have specific pieces they own, but it makes it less interesting to go back again and again. It is a great place for lunch! And, it's nice that the visit is free!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“free admission and diversified collections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It has a wide variety of arts of different forms from different countries and time periods, inside a beautiful setting. It is free but not open every day (you can check the WEB site for opening hours). If you do not want to pay for parking, you can park nearby outside in the park (5 minute walk). It is a good hop in and out between other attractions. Part of building was under re-construction. There were not a lot of people.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Art Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.