We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely collection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
953 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-639-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Art Museums, Ballets, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
New York City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“lovely collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

4 dollars for parking and free to enter. great value and a broad collection.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    98
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quiet, Lovely Little Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Cinci Art Museum. I was in town for business and had some time to kill, so I decided to check it out. What a wonderful little gem! It's not large by any means, but it has a surprisingly diverse collection, and the building itself is gorgeous. Unfortunately I missed out on an Art Deco exhibit by mere days, but that was my biggest disappointment. The best part is it's free! No admission price, you do have to pay for parking, unless you spend $10 in the restaurant or $15 in the shop, then they validate.

I had lunch in the restaurant, which was equally wonderful. Got a lovely pasta salad full of veggies, and got to eat with a view of the courtyard. It was really a fantastic thing to do with a few hours of free time!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow, all this for FREE!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Traditional styled stone building house the giant categorized rooms of art. It was quiet and there was lots of open space and seating availabe where we could comfortably ponder the beauty and magnificience of the pieces displayed. The staff was present and available for questions yet not imposing. After visiting many museums I learned that they are even more fun if you take a student of art with you. The gift shop had interesting inexpensive gift ideas for children especially. A wedding reception was being set up in one area but it did not inhibit us from viewing the entire exhibit. Wheelchairs welcomed.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss this museum when in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I was absolutely taken with the Cincinnat artists' paintings that were on display. Really wonderful. Pottery collection is something to behold. Would love to visit again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

No entry fee and parking is free with a $10 food or store purchase. Cafe is excellent and the art superb!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Art Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.