We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great...de Nada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nada

Nada
600 South Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 721-6232
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 6th Street
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great...de Nada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a fun restaurant! It's got a great vibe and good food!
It's a great location for going to the Theater or the art museum!
It's not traditional mexican...it's more eccentric and sassy!
The margaritas are great and fun to sit outside in warm weather too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    149
    42
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband & I celebrated Valentine's Day in Cincinnati and ate dinner at Nada. I LOVE Mexican food and it was very good. It was a fun atmosphere and everyone was very friendly. Our food was served in a timely fashion, as well. I has the tortilla soup and it was great. My husband had the steak fajitas and I had the baha fish tacos. Everything was really good. My suggestion...the sparkling sangria. I had several :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland,KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“It was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We started out with the chips and salsa trio... The chips were warm and fresh... The garlic salsa was yum! I had the pork belly tacos which were good! I would recommend this place for sure, but make a reservation or come early!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very good atmosphere. I always get their chips and salsa which is decent. Their chips are better quality than the avg tex-mex place. I have only ordered their carnitas soft tacos and they are the best around. A little pricey for what you get but they are delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had dinner with co-workers. We had a table upstairs that was very comfortable to the 6 of us. I think the is a new place because I don't remember it from previous visits. Very nice and young staff - hostesses are very good looking, but natural. I enjoyed a plabano chicken stew that was served with brown rice. It was ok, but a little too salty for my taste. But the salsa, gauc, chips, and margaritas made up for it. I'd go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nada also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Nada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.