We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, fun vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nada

Nada
600 South Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 721-6232
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 6th Street
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, fun vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my third visit to Nada and it has been a consistently enjoyable place to grab a late night bite on the front patio. Good music, pleasant servers and tasty tacos and appetizers. Try the pork belly tacos and the short rib appetizer. Yes, they do charge for chips and salsa, but it's only a couple dollars. You can see that they take good service to heart. On two of my three visits the manager stopped to say hello and make sure everything was to my liking, which it was.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    128
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Drinks are always great and staff friendly. Some of the menu items did not seem as fresh as usual, but my seviche was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“the best chips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went here for Cinco de Mayo after the Flying Pig. They have the best chips I've ever had! We sat at the bar and moved to the restaurant downstairs so had two servers. Both were very friendly and accomodating. I had vegetarian tacos, and all the ingrediants were fresh and tasty. I'd definitely go back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent mexican food, strong drinks, fun server, sit outside on a nice night, and not a long wait even though it was a Saturday! Thoroughly enjoyed getting together with my co-workers here after a long day of work!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall Nada is pretty good. The staf was good at making suggestions and following up during the meal. The food and drinks we ordered were very good. The price of the food was also good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nada also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Nada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.