We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Nada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nada

Nada
600 South Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 721-6232
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 6th Street
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Nada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed great food and excellent service courtesy of Jason!The fish and the shrimp tacos were equally delicious.We also had the apple almond grape bleu cheese salad,fresh and yummy.The wine list offers reasonably priced selections. Hot coffee and warm cinnamon honey churros were the perfect ending to a fun dining experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    128
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The service was great. The drinks were good and so were the appetizers but my chicken and corn enchiladas were unpleasantly salty, there was way too much tortilla and not enough chicken and the sauce was like an flavourless Italian pasta sauce tossed on the tortillas. The guacamole and chips were great and the server brought us more without asking. My friends enjoyed their meals but all agreed it was too salty. The music is loud and modern and it was packed. I liked that the tables were big enough for our group of four to comfortably eat our meals and stretch out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stopped over in Cincy during a road trip to Tennessee and my wife picked this resto. We are from Toronto which in my opinion is on of the best cities for restaurants due to its size and multicultural population. We have several Latin restaurants but none come close to Nada. The service was great, the drinks had the right stiffness and the ambience was perfect. The food was not only filling but flavourful. We are trying to think of an excuse to go back to Cincy just for Nada!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have to admit that I am from Texas and I am of Hispanic heritage. So my idea of good Mexican food may be very different from most. This place was recommended by a coworker who had been before. The staff was nice. Parking was easy. The biggest bonus of this place is that they carry my favorite Texas-made, award-winning vodka, Tito's.

I ordered the chicken taquitos with a side of charro beans and rice. It was all average. Pass on the tortillas, (our waiter told me are shipped in from Chicago)--they tasted store-bought to me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“memorable food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I passed by this restaurant during Oktoberfest and wanted to come back and try it. The outdoor seating under the lit trees looked so beautiful. I ended up coming back for lunch and it was rainy, so we ate inside. The chicken enchiladas were to die for, and the guacamole was good as well. It was lunch so I did not have a margarita, but will try that when I return for dinner. The wait staff was friendly, and it was reasonably priced. The only drawback is that the restroom is upstairs. They have an elevator, but it is just inconvenient to have to go up a level to wash your hands or use the powder room.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nada also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Nada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.