We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Alright - just alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had a stay here for 6 nights in July 2014 with quite a large group of colleagues. Firstly, it's a $100-ish hotel, so you kind of know what to expect. The rooms are so-so and previous guests experience of having towels that are somewhat stained was also my experience. But the bed, the room and the bathroom were all clean. Check-in was quick and without fuss. What's great is the free wi-fi and the free breakfast is not bad. At least there are healthy options there, with fruit salad, low-fat yogurts and some healthy cereals. I'm not really sure what the turkey patties are made from - they look to be of the finest grey. Grey what I'm not sure. My room - a king - had clearly had a smoker in it at some point in the recent past and, as others have commented, is close enough to I75 that the traffic would be disturbing were it not for the noise of the air conditioning. I always travel with earplugs so it didn't disturb as much as it might have done.

So it's functional and (relatively) clean. It served a purpose but the price is very low - you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsi B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Daniel,

I am so sorry we didn't meet your expectations in all areas. I am glad you had a good check in but I see other areas were not up to Marriott standards during your stay. Honestly 2/3rds of our staff are brand new and it has shown in some areas we wished it wouldn't . If you are in the area again please call and ask for Mike or Patsy and we will gladly give you a discount so you can give us another try. We obviously can't move the highway but would love the chance to show you how improved our staff can be upon more training and will be sure to block a room away from the highway for you.

Respectfully,

Patsy Bolden
Operations Coordinatior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
19
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Ont
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Short drive off I75 – smooth check in – check out, assigned a bright, clean king (bed) room on an upper floor as requested at an excellent rate.
Spotless bathroom and bright paint colours on the walls (a nice change from beige and taupe).
Complimentary internet and parking and an excellent complimentary breakfast with lots of choice (eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt, waffles, juice, etc.).
Lots of restaurants and malls just a short drive away. Would definitely stay here again when travelling down I75.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am a gold member of Marriott rewards program, so I frequent Marriott hotels. Booked a night for my daughter who was on her way to nashville using my points. When she arrived at 11 30pm. the room assigned to her was trashed, previous people had smoked and room was smelly. They then offered to move he to another hotel which she took and that was not much better. Very disappointed in Marrriott and will be requesting my points be reinstated.
Would suggest staying away from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wish i could at least rate it "Meh" but i can't. First, the inn is next to I-75 and there is a LOT of road noise. Second, "Dated" is probably an understatement. Stucco walls, ugly furniture and carpeting, sandpaper towels, no soundproofing, a rickety elevator..... i could go on. Third - speaking of towels.. . They were sandpaper, but also stained. Really? They are cheap towels, replace them! Fourth - the bathtub is like glass. I put one of the stained towels down on it so i didn't fall. Five - the shower dial is installed backwards. Point it to cold, and you get warm water. Six - the Breakfast was less than so-so... Turkey sausage was dried out and may as well have been cardboard. When they replaced it, it was better, but still needed a lot of hot sauce. The attendant was clearly overwhelmed, and it was not crowded. Ran out of milk & yogurt. Ran out of eggs. Breakfast 7-10, and by 9, he'd locked the kitchen door, and was nowhere to be found. What was OK? The beds were ok - seemed clean. Decent wi-fi.
If you must stay at this exit off 75, spend 10-15 more and try a different place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a higher room number, and it'll be farther from the highway and a bit quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is near the interstate I-75 and this is good and bad... The good: it's conveniently located and easy to find. The bad: too close to the highway, very noisy, hard to sleep.

The receptionist was polite and helpful, the hotel is a bit dated but appears to be renovated. It is clean and appears safe. The rooms are small and the bathroom is quite diminutive. On the plus side, they offer free WIFI and there is a small refrigerator in the room as well as a coffee maker. However, there is no outlet to plug the coffee maker except in the bathroom. That is a big fail as the counter in the bathroom is way too small even for your toiletries, let alone the coffee maker...

We got a king size bed and only the next day we found out that all the kings are in the side facing the expressway and are very noisy. I mean *really* noisy. The highway noise is very disturbing and goes on 24hrs... We turned on the -extremely loud- heat/AC unit to drown out out the sounds of traffic. It's easier to ignore the continuous noise of the AC than the intermittent noise of the cars and trucks... I suggest getting a room facing away from the highway if you are to have any hope of resting.

They did have a microwave available in the breakfast area to use any time. The free breakfast was only so-so. The eggs were inedible. Tasted awful, the sausage was marginally better. I did enjoy the English muffing and the instant oatmeal.

The hotel is OK if you don't expect much... It is clean, but not comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the noisy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel was older, but looked like it was remodeled recently. The room was a decent price, clean, and staff was friendly. Nothing reallystood out, but no issues either. We were on the first floor and the room faced the interstate, so we were concerned about noise. However, the rooms were rather quiet.

Checking in was slow, but eventually another person came out of the back to help us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was very nicely decorated. It was quiet and clean. Free parking. The hotel is located right beside the Coco-Key indoor water park and also very convenient to the interstate.

The free breakfast the next morning was very good. We checked in late, so our checkout time was 1:00 (don't know if it is 1:00 for everyone), which suited our late sleepers very well.

The pool was open, but we didn't check it out. We have stayed overnight in Cincinnati on several occasions, but we've never stayed at this location. We would gladly return. The only negative I can think of is the two double beds weren't quite big enough for two adults used to sleeping in a king bed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#21 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
15.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Marriott is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel to Cincinnati. We're located in the Cincinnati North area just a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. We are also just a short 15 mile drive to downtown Cincinnati, and walking distance to the Queen City Racquet Club. Hotel guests may enjoy complimentary access to this beautiful Racquet Club during their stay with us. Our hot breakfast buffet offers scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels and assorted bread items along with the ever favorite waffles. Complimentary high speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.