We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied and would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very satisfied and would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was very nicely decorated. It was quiet and clean. Free parking. The hotel is located right beside the Coco-Key indoor water park and also very convenient to the interstate.

The free breakfast the next morning was very good. We checked in late, so our checkout time was 1:00 (don't know if it is 1:00 for everyone), which suited our late sleepers very well.

The pool was open, but we didn't check it out. We have stayed overnight in Cincinnati on several occasions, but we've never stayed at this location. We would gladly return. The only negative I can think of is the two double beds weren't quite big enough for two adults used to sleeping in a king bed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
44
15
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I usually stay at this hotel , however overall my last experience was very bad.

I left some belongings in my room and have called up multiple times with no definitive answer or followup on them.

Every time i call up and they tell me to give me my number and never call back.

I wish there was some governance over the operations staff

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the back as they are facing the highway and there is a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Chitra,

Thank you for the information regarding your stay! I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding your left items. Please contact me at your convenience as I would like to handle this situation and ensure that you are taken care of.

Regards,

Kara Jarvis
513-842-9112
kara.jarvis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect for a quick budget business overnight. Property is well appointed, very clean and convenient to I-75 and points north to Dayton and south to Cincinnati. Staff were welcoming and efficient.

The room was well-appointed, the bed comfortable and linens clean and crisp. The bath was small but surprisingly well done.

Free in-room wireless and free breakfast at 6AM

What more could you ask for at $89.00/night?

Room Tip: get a room not facing the freeway. Check for alternative routes if your traveling south for business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff here is wonderful, the hotel is nice and clean and updated and I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was great (and included in the cost) and everything about our room was wonderful. Thank you so much, Patsy and company, for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel is in a good location. close to highway and is a close drive to the mall and a lot of restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly. Everything was clean. Room was in great condition. Great hotel experience overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From the time we arrived the staff was amazing. The rooms are wonderful. They don't have the usual hotel smell. They use name brand bathroom products. My only complaint is that the bathroom door was a little hard to close .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Sabahat and Patsy were very accommodating. Housepeople were very friendly. Met for a sisters weekend and quick 2 day trip to IKEA and casino. Good location and very clean hotel! Will definitely stay again! Thank you all for making our trip from Newark Ohio pleasant!

Room Tip: enjoyed higher floor room to see the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi Shelley,

Thank you very much for your feedback! Patsy and Sabahat will both be thrilled to hear the wonderful comments you have made regarding their service! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to IKEA!

Regards,
Kara Jarvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Marriott is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel to Cincinnati. We're located in the Cincinnati North area just a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. We are also just a short 15 mile drive to downtown Cincinnati, and walking distance to the CoCo Key Water Resort. All guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning, and complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.