We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service - average Fairfield Inn property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome service - average Fairfield Inn property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night this week, and would not have stayed a 2nd night, primarily due to the size of the rooms. I had a standard King room, but it was simply tiny.

The hotel has had a recent renovation which shows. The room itself was clean, the check-in service was down right amazing (double kudos on that). All of the other things I look for were met: service, cleanliness, fast internet, and water pressure.

But for me I like to have at least a little bit of room to stretch out, so I doubt that I would stay again unless I booked a larger room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
41
14
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OchoRios
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just a stop for us on our way to upper peninsula, but could not ignore the level of service here. Room was ready, clean and neat, also de-feathered! Staff was OVER THE TOP accommodating. I wish I could remember the employee's name, I think it was Eadie, but whoever checked us in was incredible. The breakfast was high quality. Any employee we encountered was extremely helpful and cheerful about it as well. What more could you ask? kudos to service staff here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family and I stayed for one night in the king two room suite, the kids had their own room and bed which was great! No fighting at bed time!! The room was nice you can tell that this motel is older, but it has been updated. The shower head was a little low and at am just 5'7, the walls are thin and so you can hear everything. The sound of toilets flushing all night and some interstate road noise makes it hard to go to sleep and then.... The a/c unit blows right in your face and is extremely loud. For some reason there was a band aid on the bathroom door in place of tape. The room smelled clean and the floors were clean. So maybe we are just light sleepers and too tall for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having stayed at more than a few Marriott hotels over the years, this property was pretty much what I expected: all the public areas were neat and clean and the room was very comfortable. The price and location were hard to beat, but what really set this place apart was the staff. From the moment I arrived, every employee I ran into greeted me politely and had a friendly smile on their face. When I'm on the road and away from home, those things are much appreciated. If you're looking for a luxurious place to stay in Cincinnati, this place is not for you. But if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay and appreciate the value of good customer service, give this place a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My son and I stayed here and we went to the Reds game and Newport Aquarium. When we checked out, I called the desk and she asked how our stay was. I should have gotten her name because she was very helpful. I told her that I knew about the accident on 75 south and told her that I was going to go 71south. She advised me to take 275 around, that's the way she comes and goes to work, and it was less of a headache. I did and was there in 1/2 hour!! I since found out that I would have been stuck in traffic on 71south!! She helped me greatly!!!! THe breakfast was good, waffles are well worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Much better stay than I initially anticipated. The outside looks like an old waffle house, almost a bright yellow. We were staying only because of location and cost, both were outstanding for this area. Traveling with a travel sports team for an area tournament.

The staff was very helpful at check in / out. The breakfast was typical of those hotels providing free breakfast although the selection seemed a little larger than most. The room was fantastic, much better than I expected. Very nice & clean, roomier than most doubles and even a mini fridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Last time i stayed in a Fairfield inn I was amazed of how Great this place was, so going on another trip just within my state I decide to stay with Fairfield Inn, what a mistake that was. First of all our Double Beds that i requested/reserved got bumped to one king size only, that i did not want and they did nothing to try and change it, but offer a roll away bed, and around the pool area they do not have enough chairs to accomdate the people and when we asked they said thats all they had, which then we couldn't enjoy the pool... so later we came down to try again, they have rules there that the kids we're not following and made things unsafe for others in pool or around the pool,but when we went to mention it to them hoping that they would straighten out a few of the kids, that apparently the parents drop them off there while they left to do other things, but nothing was done, so we never got to even enjoy the pool that night, like we all had thoughts about doing, we took showers after we got in from our long travel down there, so later i had to ask for more towels for the next morning, they just told us they didn't have any???? (so we we're without towels for the next morning) I could not believe we couldn't get any more towels??? that next morning we went down to the Breakfast they offered for staying the night there, and they never even had enough food or like they came in late trying to hurry putting it out, un prepared..ate a sausage, waited till they brought the eggs, then waited till the coffee was brought out, one item at a time..waiting in between...... not to mention the toaster there when i put the english muffin in didn't even work! (very, very, very disappointing), mostly after i told my friends what a great hotel the Fairfield Inn was bragging about the one that i stayed in florida, which was a great place to stay, but this place.....( I couldn't apology to them enough saying well the one in florida wasn't like this!) knowing now that they all don't follow the same standard...not even sure i would stay in another one.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled like I was thinking they would all have the same Quality.....(Guess just goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Marriott is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel to Cincinnati. We're located in the Cincinnati North area just a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. We are also just a short 15 mile drive to downtown Cincinnati, and walking distance to the CoCo Key Water Resort. All guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning, and complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;