We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Montgomery Inn/Jungle Jim's/Outlet Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Whitmore Lake, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location for Montgomery Inn/Jungle Jim's/Outlet Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here twice in early 2012, both times we found it clean, friendly staff, and close to the locations we were visiting (downtown Montgomery, Jungle Jim's, outlet mall). While the highway is right next to the hotel, we were not bothered by the road noise. However, we are heavy sleepers.

They have just updated the hotel, so we found it to be very nice, with subway tile and marble in the bathrooms and large comfortable beds. However, it is an older hotel, so the rooms are small.

Overall, a great experience. Oh, and its NOT listed on the bedbug registry, and we did not see any bedbugs. :)

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for a double room, and you get two full bathrooms!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldSharonville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
I am so glad to know that you were able to enjoy our local area here in Cincinnati! Certainly the Outlet Mall just minutes north of us on I-75 is a great attraction. Please join us this spring and summer to enjoy Reds games and Kings Island!

Safe travels,
Brittney, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    25
    16
    8
See reviews for
41
15
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was one of the cleanest hotel we have stayed at for a long time. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. From the time we checked in, during our stay and check out was
trouble free. We couldn't have asked for better service. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. My husband, who is 74 commented over
and over again how glad he was we choice this hotel. Thank you so much for making our Spring break get-away with our grandchildren a wonderful experience!! The Cincinnati
North/Sharonville Fairfield Inn is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone. They have a wonderful staff and are highly committed to their customers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldSharonville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our property. The entire staff of the Fairfield Inn and Suites is happy to extend Marriott hospitality to you and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Best,
Brittney, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 times in the past. We stay here for the proximity to the Coco Key Waterpark (walk across the parking lot), and to use our Marriott rewards points.

Each time we have stayed here, I have been impressed by the staff. If we had a problem, they were quick to fix.

The continental breakfast is very nice and includes things like breakfast sandwiches, waffles and the standard muffins, cereal, etc.

Yes, the rooms are a bit older and not perfect. We have always had clean rooms though, which is what really matters to me. One time I did have a room that smelled like smoke, but we were able to move to a different room.

I usually request 2 rooms that adjoin so that I can go with extended family as well.

The hotel is very close to fast food, shopping, etc. Also close to IKEA and the outlet malls.

I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Room was reasonably clean and presentable. Very narrow had a had time holding open the door while bringing in luggage. Built in the 60s and it shows. Our room was close to the highway and was very noisy. The walls had been insulated from the inside. waist of time and money. Very hard to turn on the shower as it had to be turned off tightly in order to stop the continuous drip. The a/c was a training session for a jet fighter.. just get to sleep and it kicks on everytime. Found it impossible to talk outside due to the traffic noise. The breakfast was from 6 ish to 9.30, we got down there at 8.45.. hardly anyting left, and no sign of anything fresh coming out of the kitchen. Heading back to the room to check out and the key card would not work. Had it changed for a new one, finally got that one to work. In the meantime the safety latch had engaged and had to force my way in to retrieve my belongings. YOU DO NOT WANT TO STAY HERE, I HAVE HAD BETTER ROOMS FOR A LOT LESS. ALSO DONT GO THROUGH HOTEL RATES.COM.. COMPLETE RIP OFF. They charge a huge none refundable fee you dont save anything. Book it yourself and shop around.. Fairfield should be embarrased at this hotel

Room Tip: Stay away there are better places to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Long way down the hall from the lobby to the elevators. Lots of Reno work on the way had me uneasy. I was up on 5 and didn't notice any of the work/ workers. Room was fantastic. Bed comfortable and clean. Only spent the one night. Was good. Desk helpful, breakfast was good - typical free deal with fridge of microwaveable sandwiches and a waffle maker, Juice and milk. Directly across the street from the convention center, quick access to highway. Was better than I thought, especially after seeing the construction.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

I was quite concerned when I saw the outside of this hotel. It looked terrible! But once we were inside, the lobby was beautiful. The front desk said they were under renovation but assured us if we were bothered by any noise, they would take care of it. We didn't hear a thing! The decor is dated, but I'm sure the renovations will improve that. Beds were comfortable but small. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were in the two room suite. It was very large and fit out family of 5 perfect. The bedrooms were far apart and had a separate bathroom, closet and nice TVs. The kitchen was well equipped. The only problem was some minor maintenance issues. Door handles falling off closets and a leak under the kitchen sink. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11440 Chester Road, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Marriott is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel to Cincinnati. We're located in the Cincinnati North area just a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. We are also just a short 15 mile drive to downtown Cincinnati, and walking distance to the CoCo Key Water Resort. All guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning, and complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.