We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Stop Over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stopped here on our way to Nashville (from upstate NY). Room was very clean and reasonably priced. There were many eateries in the immediate area. Place was very quiet, especially considering that many families were staying there while visiting a local amusement park. Appreciated the in-room fridge.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    87
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
39
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed 2 nights because of the reviews posted. A spill lasted all day and night in the elevator, the ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work. Due to limited seating, there was no room to eat breakfast. The exterior door to the pools card reader was not working so the walk back to the room was long. However, the desk clerk made check in a breeze. The hotel was not as clean as I had hoped and it is a little dated with the carpet showing signs of its wear. It was a fine hotel if you are not going to be in the room accept just to sleep. If more than that or if you are staying more than just a couple of days spend a little extra elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to King's Island. The location to King's Island is great and not a very far drive at all. Check-in was easy and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was outstanding in terms of comfort and I have not slept that good in a hotel bed in quite a long time. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning as well. Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay and I would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunchigirl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stay was good. Place was clean. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

The staff was excellent ,the rooms clean tub too. I am a traveling nurse so I am all about clean and was surprised by the hotel. the price very good for what i got. THE NIGHT CLERK WAS VERY NICE.We had to be at work at 6 so we called and asked could we get a to go breakfast and she sat out breakfast for us early. thank you.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

Hotel is a bit older but it is 'really' clean. Definitely come back here again. Great rates! Room smells good, nonsmoking is nonsmoking. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast was ok, typical continental. The hotel is near all the shopping, almost everything is there including plenty of restaurants, great location. The roads seem confusing around here.

  • Liked — Good rates and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We spent two nights at this property while on business. The no smoking room was actually no smoking - absolutely no smell of smoke in it at all. Facility was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable. Good wireless Internet access. Included breakfast was actually pretty decent quality and remained open past the stated 9 a.m. time.

If you are on a vacation - outdoor pool was drained mid-September, even though it was nearly 90 degrees outside.

On business - there is no fitness center. I'm a runner and area streets have no sidewalks, so you have to run with the cars.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, good value
  • Disliked — No fitness center
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.