We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great location and next to lots of things. Check in staff were lovely and the bed and room itself was very nice. My only complaint is the bathroom seemed extremely dated compared to the rest of the room. There were also several hairs in the bathroom. Room and tv were both great and the air conditioner worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    87
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
39
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A standard Comfort Inn. Nothing special. Comfortable beds. Coffee, fridge and microwave in room. The bathroom shower needed attention; the corners needed cleaning. Nice staff. Good breakfast choices both hot and cold.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is your typical Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the the bed comfortable. Both my husband and I felt there was a faint smoke smell in our non-smoking room. The breakfast area was clean and the food adequate. We were attending a tennis event nearby and the hotel was close to the event but had not hiked up their rates like the Comfort Suites that was at the next closer exit. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Getting an end room on the top floor will help with any noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for two days. The hotels is located near many places to eat. The guy that checked us in wasn't overly nice but wasn't rude, more like no personality. The rooms were easy to find. The protective cover over one of the comforters was dirty but the rest of the bed was fine. The rest of the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was decent. The breakfast lady kind of just stood there and watched people. Didn't really speak to anyone. The pool was nice. The kids liked the design because of the separation. The older ones on one side and the younger on the other. Though we did go down and there weren't any pool towels and it was never mentioned if we had to take our own down.

Overall for what we paid, it was a decent hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel was great. Staff very pleasant and breakfast was fine with usual fare. Can't beat the price for all the amenities. Only problem was the room was very musty smelling. Perhaps cleaning the carpet would help. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here Friday and Saturday nights, visiting Kings Island on Saturday. The hotel is a quick 5-10 min ride one exit up the highway so very convenient. The breakfast served is a basic continental with the addition of sausage and eggs, so that was a great start to our day. The rooms are nothing special, and the bathrooms are exceedingly small, but it is clean and safe. For the comparable prices around Kings Island, I think you will have a hard time finding a better value.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and was completely quiet, couldn't hear any noise from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for couple of nights and were very satisfied with this hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The beds were like sleeping on the clouds and they also offer two types of pillows on each beds, so you can choose according to your sleep preference. They have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. They have extended breakfast with sausages and eggs and plenty more. I would call it a good find for us as we come here every summer to go visit kings island.
This hotel have great prices to it is easy on the pockets also.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.