We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Clean ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel seems a little dated but very clean. You usually don't have older hotels like this, maintained so well. The front desk was very friendly and offered great choices for dinner. I love the fact that the sink is outside the bathroom it helps with a family of four getting ready. If we are in this area again we would stay here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    95
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
42
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I looked at hotels around Kings Island and thought the prices were high ($130-$150/night), so I widened my search a bit and came across this Comfort Inn. The price was $50 less than the other places and they are only one exit away from Kings Island.

We stayed two nights and were very happy. We had a no-smoking room on the first floor which smelled just fine. The rooms are big and the bathroom and bed sheets were clean. The pool is small, but the kids had fun in it. They had your regular free continental breakfast, but it was good. There are lots of places to eat nearby as well.

The people at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. If I was coming back through this area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Read all the glowing reviews about this comfort inn and went out of our way to find it. It's an ok place to stay for the price but tho they have smoking and non smoking rooms our room being non smoking still smells like stale smoke. The desk is bringing us a deodorizer. They must have this complaint often if they have them readily available. Just saying.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and find it clean and comfortable each time. Location is safe part of town right off Fields Ertel Rd., ( home to many restaurants and shopping centers within 2 miles all around ) Staff was attentive and very nice. Pool is outside and surrounded by privacy fence. Refrigerator in room has freezer space big enough to hold 2 ice packs, had it been defrosted it could have held another small one.
Bed was comfortable, shower pressure was great.

Room Tip: Elevator in the middle of the building,can enter building from front, middle or back. Really easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was definitely one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have stayed in. While I was never too impressed with the Comfort Inns I have stayed in in the past, this was a really nice place for the price especialIy for the price I paid. The room was clean. The swimming pool was well maintained. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable for the most part about Cincinnati. Great location and accessible to lots of restaurants and highways. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

It's a nice hotel. Flat screen tv and a desk to work from. Its updated and has nice stuff. The staff is friendly also. Free wifi. Wish the was a restaurant/bar inside the hotel but hey can't have it all. They said there's a hot breakfast here also but I didn't try it yet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped here on a bus trip from Illinois to North Caroline. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very nice. One of the largest breakfast rooms of any we have every been in. Food choices were very good. Would definitely stay here again. There were several restaurants within easy walking distance. The refrigerator did not work, but we were on a bus trip and had not use for it. Management told us they have a total remodeling project ready to start in the fall of this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
11.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#21 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.