We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
indianapolis
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place was great staff very friendly room very clean great location this is the hotel we will stay at everytime we come to cincinnati the breakfast was real nice they had sausage patties eggs waffles i will recommend this to my family and friends when they visit kings island you can walk to mcdonalds white castle i could not believe how clean rooms were don't usually write reviews but had to on this place and nice price great place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. What I admire the most out of this review is the fact you do not respond or write reviews. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly staff and this shows we truly have a winning combination with our staff. Our staff thanks you again for the great review and look forward to seeing you again if in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    80
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
39
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seneca falls, ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were on our way through Ohio when winter storm Saturn hit. We were forced off the roads by cops in Grove City. I called the reservations department and explained asking if we could change our reservation to the Comfort Inn we were sitting 5 ft from in Grove City. They told me Grove City had plenty of rooms but that in order for me to stay there I would have to pay again, I had already paid for Cincinnati. A cop who was with us at the gas station got on the phone and explained we had 3 kids and needed for our children's safety to be moved to the Grove City location. The lady told the cop,"Too bad" which made the cop VERY mad.

Thankfully a plow pulled into the station and the cop spoke to the driver who explained his route was well past Cincinnati. The cop rounded up people going that way and then lined us all up behind the plow and his patrol car. We crawled down the highway at 25 MPH for over 3 hours to get to the hotel.

Once we got there I have to admit the front desk lady was super nice and was very upset her company wouldn't do anything for us. The beds were nice and the room was clean. But I wont be staying at another Comfort Inn if they are so unhelpful to their guest caught in a force of nature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. You really had a journey from Grove City. I do not understand the circumstances of why you could not cancel the reservation because I do not know how you made the actual reservation or have the information to look at the actual reservation. If it had been directly made to the hotel directly we would of cancelled the reservation. I'm sorry you had to endure the travel on such a bad night. Please if you ever travel this way again please call us direct to make the reservation and in a situation like that we will cancel the reservation without charge. Thank you from the staff of Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, I booked this hotel for one night whilst traveling from Florida to Canada. Arriving late, it was a relief to be greeted with efficient and friendly service. The room was clean and more than met our needs. The location was convenient to restaurants and gas stations, as well as quick morning access to the interstate. Good value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying here. Again this is why we do what we do and feel that our effort is being appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. From the staff of Comfort Inn Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Going up North from TN and wanted something North of Cincy and off I71 and this fits the bill completely. The rooms were large and comfortable, staff was friendly and breakfast was good and hot. This motel is close to fast food and chain restaurants, within walking distance, a definite plus. After sitting in the car enjoy walking to get something to eat! While we used points for our stay, the price was extremely reasonable. Will definitely stay again. Worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Hotel. This review again tells us we are doing what has to be done to make your stay a most comfortable stay and if ever in the area again a repeat stay. And our remodeling has added to the your comfort. Again Thank you from our staff and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I traveled to Cincinnati to shop for my wedding dress and stayed at this hotel with my girlfriends for the night. I would have to say this is one of the best Comfort Inns that I've stayed at--I enjoy staying at them because of the value and the free breakfast! This one had quite a large free breakfast selection which I was impressed with and the room was functional with no frills, but clean and a good temperature when we got in. The front desk person when we checked in/out was also very friendly and we didn't have any issues when we were there. Overall it was very nice, though some of the accoutrements could use updating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review and for staying at Comfort Inns. Our staff works hard at making stays a very memorable experience in a positive way as yours was. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you at our Comfort Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding in the area in June 2012. All of the family and some of the bridal party stayed here as well. I was there for 2 nights the first weekend of the month.
First of all, the staff was very nice and very accommodating, trying to keep us close to family as best they could. Unfortunately for the many kids in our party, the pool was not open for unknown reasons and there were many kids staying the hotel other than our party who were very loud and obnoxious.
The room was old and a little dirty. The bedding was OK but the walls were cracked and peeling, the window was full of fog because it appeared the seal had broken, but our only view was off a large tree and parking lot anyway, so I guess that's not so important. The bathroom had many problems. We had several issues with our toilet and sink and had to ask mutiple times for new towels because we were never given enough.
The breakfast was decent but the room we had it in was freezing the selection and stock were lacking.
I feel like I overpaid for this room, paying upwards of $170.00 for two nights. I will stay here again if the rest of my family is doing so but otherwise I think I will find someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. We have done renovations in our rooms since the summer season. The pool may have been closed due to Thunderstorms in the area as it was quite an active month for storms. Again we appreciate the review as it points out areas of the hotel that we can improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've stayed here twice on two trips on week apart, got two different check in folks and the same breakfast person. Service at check in was OK departure I just tossed the keys at them...so fast enough.

The property is a bit olderish...you kinda get the feeling since the property is a bit open and next to a white castle that your not 100 percent secure in your surroundings but you'll probably be OK. The surrounding neighborhood seems safe enough.

The area has a few restaurants you can walk to, and more you can drive to within a mile. Gas at the speedway and the stations on Mason road to the west is about as cheap as you'll find in metro cincy.

The bed was comfy enough the rooms clean enough...Maybe not lit as well as they could be.
Breakfast area is your typical comfort inn breakfast, a couple of hot things two wafflers, a toaster, yogurt and pastries and cereal plus hard boiled eggs and those absolutely delicious choice hotels round egg things.... worth the trip alone to get those. well not really.

There is a decent mexican joint in the kings auto mall (taco maya).
Enjoy your stay and meal stop at the green sauce, the orange redish one is hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
The staff thanks you for the review of our Hotel and of our surroundings. We do try to make each stay as comfortable as possible and hope they leave with a positive memory of our hotel. And we take each review of our property seriously. Again thank you for using our property and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.