We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, I booked this hotel for one night whilst traveling from Florida to Canada. Arriving late, it was a relief to be greeted with efficient and friendly service. The room was clean and more than met our needs. The location was convenient to restaurants and gas stations, as well as quick morning access to the interstate. Good value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying here. Again this is why we do what we do and feel that our effort is being appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. From the staff of Comfort Inn Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
54
37
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Going up North from TN and wanted something North of Cincy and off I71 and this fits the bill completely. The rooms were large and comfortable, staff was friendly and breakfast was good and hot. This motel is close to fast food and chain restaurants, within walking distance, a definite plus. After sitting in the car enjoy walking to get something to eat! While we used points for our stay, the price was extremely reasonable. Will definitely stay again. Worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Hotel. This review again tells us we are doing what has to be done to make your stay a most comfortable stay and if ever in the area again a repeat stay. And our remodeling has added to the your comfort. Again Thank you from our staff and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I traveled to Cincinnati to shop for my wedding dress and stayed at this hotel with my girlfriends for the night. I would have to say this is one of the best Comfort Inns that I've stayed at--I enjoy staying at them because of the value and the free breakfast! This one had quite a large free breakfast selection which I was impressed with and the room was functional with no frills, but clean and a good temperature when we got in. The front desk person when we checked in/out was also very friendly and we didn't have any issues when we were there. Overall it was very nice, though some of the accoutrements could use updating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review and for staying at Comfort Inns. Our staff works hard at making stays a very memorable experience in a positive way as yours was. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you at our Comfort Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding in the area in June 2012. All of the family and some of the bridal party stayed here as well. I was there for 2 nights the first weekend of the month.
First of all, the staff was very nice and very accommodating, trying to keep us close to family as best they could. Unfortunately for the many kids in our party, the pool was not open for unknown reasons and there were many kids staying the hotel other than our party who were very loud and obnoxious.
The room was old and a little dirty. The bedding was OK but the walls were cracked and peeling, the window was full of fog because it appeared the seal had broken, but our only view was off a large tree and parking lot anyway, so I guess that's not so important. The bathroom had many problems. We had several issues with our toilet and sink and had to ask mutiple times for new towels because we were never given enough.
The breakfast was decent but the room we had it in was freezing the selection and stock were lacking.
I feel like I overpaid for this room, paying upwards of $170.00 for two nights. I will stay here again if the rest of my family is doing so but otherwise I think I will find someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. We have done renovations in our rooms since the summer season. The pool may have been closed due to Thunderstorms in the area as it was quite an active month for storms. Again we appreciate the review as it points out areas of the hotel that we can improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've stayed here twice on two trips on week apart, got two different check in folks and the same breakfast person. Service at check in was OK departure I just tossed the keys at them...so fast enough.

The property is a bit olderish...you kinda get the feeling since the property is a bit open and next to a white castle that your not 100 percent secure in your surroundings but you'll probably be OK. The surrounding neighborhood seems safe enough.

The area has a few restaurants you can walk to, and more you can drive to within a mile. Gas at the speedway and the stations on Mason road to the west is about as cheap as you'll find in metro cincy.

The bed was comfy enough the rooms clean enough...Maybe not lit as well as they could be.
Breakfast area is your typical comfort inn breakfast, a couple of hot things two wafflers, a toaster, yogurt and pastries and cereal plus hard boiled eggs and those absolutely delicious choice hotels round egg things.... worth the trip alone to get those. well not really.

There is a decent mexican joint in the kings auto mall (taco maya).
Enjoy your stay and meal stop at the green sauce, the orange redish one is hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
The staff thanks you for the review of our Hotel and of our surroundings. We do try to make each stay as comfortable as possible and hope they leave with a positive memory of our hotel. And we take each review of our property seriously. Again thank you for using our property and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights Dec 7 - 10. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. It was not busy and we were on the second floor and it was very quiet. They had the nicest free hotel breakfast buffets I have ever had. Even waffle irons for fresh waffles. A great price room from the internet. As a plus a Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
The staff of Comfort Inn want to Thank you for staying at our Hotel and reviewing our property. We are very proud of our property and because of your review this lets us know what we are doing right. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I was there for 3 days during our Kings Island visit because it's near but that is about the only thing that's good. We had a King bed suite with the smallest bathroom ever!!! It was very noisy because the hotel was packed with high school basketball teams, they were smoking in non- smoking rooms, slamming the doors, running around, shouting, screaming...you name it. The hotel pool is really small and is designed for maybe 5 persons to be in the pool at one time and not whole teams-we just took a look at it, turned around and left. The breakfast wasn't bad, but no variety and the breakfast room was too small for that size of a hotel and to get a table to sit at you had to be in there before 7 am or you'll end up carrying all to the room.We'll definately go again to Kings island but never again to that hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I want to thank you for reviewing our property. During our season and being near Kings Island we do get very busy and our pool does get a lot of use along with our breakfast area. With recent renovations we did add more seating for our breakfast area and did add more selection to our breakfast menu. We are constantly upgrading our property as well. Again we do take your comments seriously and with your comments they tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Again thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.