We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay on business. Free breakfast, free wifi, nice size/comfortable room.

Stayed there for a few weeks, would go back if business called for it. Has a pool but I didn't have time to use it. Has a laundry (coin operated), coffee all the time, reasonable selection of cable channels.

Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This property is tucked away in an office park behind the King's Auto Mall. It is twinned with a Springhill Suites by Marriott next door. Without a GPS, it may be difficult to locate, but it was definitely worth our effort. All of the staff we interacted with were well trained, professional and "on their game," from Lisa and Randi on the phone to Beth at check in and Jason at check out. If you are unfamiliar with TownePlace Suites, it is a hotel designed for longer stays with a full kitchen in each suite. They like one night stayovers as well if they have space available. The place was well maintained and we received a letter stating that they were in the process of renovations and would soon be repaving the parking lot. Beth, when checking us in, apologized that she could not give us a requested suite on a higher floor. All the decor is bright and cheery. Exterior doors are all protected by key card locks for guest security. There is an outdoor pool which was closed for the year. The surprise was that they now have a dedicated breakfast room and an expanded breakfast. The last TownePlace I stayed at a few years ago had a very limited grab and go breakfast and you had to eat it in your room or in your car. Because of the kitchenettes in the suites, they did not offer any hot items but had a nice selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries and such. The entire property is no smoking. Our only problem was that the one TV channel my wife and I wanted to watch a game on cut in and out every 10 seconds and became pixilated. No other channel had that problem so it might have been an issue with the network or satellite. I'm a hard reviewer so I'm going to give them a 4.75 out of 5 because of the TV problem. Otherwise it was perfect.

Room Tip: In inclement weather, ask for a room in the main building where the office and breakfast room are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Was not inpressed. I am a rewards member and found this one to be below standards. AC was noisy and thermostat would cut off if you touched it. Breakfast area was very small with extremely limited selection. I really did not like the multiple door access system. Seems that after entering the lobby you must use the door card to get into hotel and the again to get into room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My son and I recently did a weekend trip to Kings Island, and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the TownPlace suites was. Check-in was very friendly - the clerk actually walked us to our room - and our studio suite included a kitchen with stainless steel appliances (oven, microwave, refrigerator), granite counter tops, nice tiled flooring that looked like hardwood, and Paul Mitchell hair products. Breakfast was a bit sparse - cereal, bagels, muffins, milk, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs - but it was well attended and fine for us, as we were on the go and ready to hit the park. Only draw-back was our in-room air conditioner mounted in the wall was a bit noisy, but overall, great place and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are a family of 4 traveling with two teens. We did Kings Island and needed a hotel. The prices for even a lower star rated room close by the park was well over $100. Even the Super 8 was outrageous prices for poor quality rooms. We had a suite here for not much more. It was updated and clean. We had enough room to spread out. It included a nicely set up kitchenette which we didn't get to use as we only stayed the night. The location was right off I71 but set back off the beaten path so it felt more secluded and secure. There is a small outdoor pool but we used the pool in the adjoining Marriott property that was indoors with a hot tub. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special; cereals, toast, muffins, fruit but was nice not to have to run out for food. Was interesting to have to use a room key to get back into the hotel from the lobby or breakfast room. We were very happy with the room and the staff was friendly and nice to deal with.

Room Tip: Ground floor helpful to avoid necessity of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are staying here with our two adult children. We are in Cinci for a family wedding. The room is perfect for us. My husband and I have a good size bedroom. Our 20 year old daughter has her own bedroom. Our 22 year old son does. It mind sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. We also have a full kitchen with a dishwasher! We were surprised that the sleep sofa was not made up. We had to call the front desk for sheets. They brought them very quickly. There is a very basic breakfast in a small but adequate room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A friend and I booked 2 suites (2 bedrooms in each suite) for a trip with our kids to Kings Island in July 2013. The hotel was dated, smelled musty and the pool is very small. The 2 bedroom suites only have one bathroom - expected a suite with two bedrooms would have two bathrooms. Additionally, the breakfast room was very small and could not accommdate all of the guests in the morning. Extremely crowded. We had to take our food and eat in the lobby. No hot food offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.