We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Flower Mound, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Was not inpressed. I am a rewards member and found this one to be below standards. AC was noisy and thermostat would cut off if you touched it. Breakfast area was very small with extremely limited selection. I really did not like the multiple door access system. Seems that after entering the lobby you must use the door card to get into hotel and the again to get into room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My son and I recently did a weekend trip to Kings Island, and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the TownPlace suites was. Check-in was very friendly - the clerk actually walked us to our room - and our studio suite included a kitchen with stainless steel appliances (oven, microwave, refrigerator), granite counter tops, nice tiled flooring that looked like hardwood, and Paul Mitchell hair products. Breakfast was a bit sparse - cereal, bagels, muffins, milk, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs - but it was well attended and fine for us, as we were on the go and ready to hit the park. Only draw-back was our in-room air conditioner mounted in the wall was a bit noisy, but overall, great place and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are a family of 4 traveling with two teens. We did Kings Island and needed a hotel. The prices for even a lower star rated room close by the park was well over $100. Even the Super 8 was outrageous prices for poor quality rooms. We had a suite here for not much more. It was updated and clean. We had enough room to spread out. It included a nicely set up kitchenette which we didn't get to use as we only stayed the night. The location was right off I71 but set back off the beaten path so it felt more secluded and secure. There is a small outdoor pool but we used the pool in the adjoining Marriott property that was indoors with a hot tub. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special; cereals, toast, muffins, fruit but was nice not to have to run out for food. Was interesting to have to use a room key to get back into the hotel from the lobby or breakfast room. We were very happy with the room and the staff was friendly and nice to deal with.

Room Tip: Ground floor helpful to avoid necessity of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are staying here with our two adult children. We are in Cinci for a family wedding. The room is perfect for us. My husband and I have a good size bedroom. Our 20 year old daughter has her own bedroom. Our 22 year old son does. It mind sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. We also have a full kitchen with a dishwasher! We were surprised that the sleep sofa was not made up. We had to call the front desk for sheets. They brought them very quickly. There is a very basic breakfast in a small but adequate room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A friend and I booked 2 suites (2 bedrooms in each suite) for a trip with our kids to Kings Island in July 2013. The hotel was dated, smelled musty and the pool is very small. The 2 bedroom suites only have one bathroom - expected a suite with two bedrooms would have two bathrooms. Additionally, the breakfast room was very small and could not accommdate all of the guests in the morning. Extremely crowded. We had to take our food and eat in the lobby. No hot food offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wasn't expecting much, but this really was nice! Stopped here on the way back from vacation, and the front desk staff started us off right - super friendly and helpful. The rooms were fantastic, and the pool was just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in a two bedroom mini-suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofabed in the living area. Everything was very comfortable and clean including the sofabed. The room had a very faint odor of damp wood shavings making me think it might have had a leak recently. It wasn't musty or gross but would have been better without this of course. The refrigerator is a nice size - not the skimpy 'cubes' so many places have these days. We really like the ability to use the lavatory to shave, etc. while someone else is showering. We didn't get to use the pool but it is outdoor and just medium sized. They said they just added the breakfast room. It is small and looked complete but there wasn't much food - just cereal,fruit, yogurt and juice. The coffee and sweetners were in the lobby instead of in the breakfast area. Hopefully they will move the coffee. The place is off the main boulevard so it was very quiet. The drive could be better marked. We passed it and had to come back to it. Overall though, we'd definitely come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.