We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only complaint was a weird odor in the kitchen area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Only complaint was a weird odor in the kitchen area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. I was able to get a 2 bedroom suite for 1 night with only 7,500 Marriott points, which seems like a good deal to me. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very convenient to King's Island. Also, I was excited to find that we were right next door to a Springhill Suites, and they let us get a pool key and use their facilities during our stay at TownePlace (which only has an outdoor pool and no hot tub).

My only complaint was a bad odor in the kitchen area, which I think may have been coming from a dishwasher that didn't dry or something, but not sure.

Room Tip: If you are using points, get a suite for the same price as a studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
youngstown, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

After a horrendous night in a dump the night before I was blessed enough to get 2 rooms here. The staff was wonderful and the room was clean. The only problem was that my telephone didn't work and we had no phone book. But I wish that I could have done 2 notes instead of 1.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room was nice enough and clean, however the bed was VERY uncomfortable and the air conditioner was noisy. There was no ice in the kitchenette so I had to walk across the parking lot in the rain to the lobby to get ice. I expected more for the money- with tax $134 for one night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Probably one of the very best bargins I feel I have ever received at a hotel (and I have stayed at 100s). This was a points stay we we used the minimum number of points (it's a level one) and were able to get the 2 bedroom (queens) suite (the living room has a pull out sofa as well). As a family of five, I can tell you that having some separate living space really makes a difference compared to cramming everyone in the room with a rollaway. No Doubt, the best 7,500 points I have EVER spent (and its only around $120 if you don't have the points). The staff that we had contact with was very friendly. The free Grab and Go breakfast (fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc.) was well stocked. Tack on a pool, free internet, full kitchen, fitness center, a nice TV and a clean room that seemed well cared for and you really couldn't ask for much more from a property in this price range. Will actively seek this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: For those of you staying with Marriot Points with a family... You can get a two bedroom suite for 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The accommodations were alright, nothing special. No safe in the room and the front lobby felt very inexpensive. Bathrooms were small. Rooms were clean but a bit dated. Dining required getting in a car and driving, there was nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

When i came to Cincinnati on a work project, i stayed at this hotel for a month. After living in a dump of a hotel (a nearby Extended Stay) for a week i searched far and wide for a good hotel. I wanted a good hotel, but i did not want to go over my spending limits. At last i opted for this hotel since it had a good rate for the client i was working for. It was less than half of the market rate. When i called them to let them know that i would be checking in late, a friendly voice told me its ok, they will hold the reservation. The way they talked told me that they take customer service seriously.

The hotel was awesome for the prices i got. The rooms were pretty big, with good quality furniture and amenities. Very good bed, so many lights, nicely equipped kitchen and a good working table were available. Amazing thing was the daily free refresh the room was provided with, even though i was on a monthly rate. Some other hotels provide you the daily refresh only if you stay on higher, daily rates. It was great coming home to a fresh room every night. The room service even put your dishes into the dishwasher which excused me from one of the crappiest chores in a hotel room - washing dishes. (I cook my own food). The bath room was spacious and equipped well. Towels were also changed daily. They have a daily free breakfast (apples, cereals, milk, muffin and coffee and hot chocolate). Room has a big flat TV. I started watching blu-rays on it using HDMI.The small shop inside the reception with almost everything a traveller needs, is a nice touch. The laundry always worked pretty well, and the fitness room although small (2 machines only) worked out pretty well for me (I worked out every day)

Only problem i felt while i was there, was the internet. High-speed internet was included in the room rate, but it was wired. (No wifi). You had to connect your laptop to a cable near the work table to browse internet. This meant bye-bye to lying on the couch and watching netflix. But i have come to know that since then, they have introduced wifi in their rooms. This makes it an irresistable deal.

If you are in mason area, this would be my number 1 recommendation for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice hotel. Full kitchen. Big screen tv. Nice. Some kid pulled the alarm one morning. And no hot water for several hours one morning. But they took care of us with one night free at the hotel. Nice touch. I would stay here again. It is close to shopping and kings is
And amusement park

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.