We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in mason area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in mason area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

When i came to Cincinnati on a work project, i stayed at this hotel for a month. After living in a dump of a hotel (a nearby Extended Stay) for a week i searched far and wide for a good hotel. I wanted a good hotel, but i did not want to go over my spending limits. At last i opted for this hotel since it had a good rate for the client i was working for. It was less than half of the market rate. When i called them to let them know that i would be checking in late, a friendly voice told me its ok, they will hold the reservation. The way they talked told me that they take customer service seriously.

The hotel was awesome for the prices i got. The rooms were pretty big, with good quality furniture and amenities. Very good bed, so many lights, nicely equipped kitchen and a good working table were available. Amazing thing was the daily free refresh the room was provided with, even though i was on a monthly rate. Some other hotels provide you the daily refresh only if you stay on higher, daily rates. It was great coming home to a fresh room every night. The room service even put your dishes into the dishwasher which excused me from one of the crappiest chores in a hotel room - washing dishes. (I cook my own food). The bath room was spacious and equipped well. Towels were also changed daily. They have a daily free breakfast (apples, cereals, milk, muffin and coffee and hot chocolate). Room has a big flat TV. I started watching blu-rays on it using HDMI.The small shop inside the reception with almost everything a traveller needs, is a nice touch. The laundry always worked pretty well, and the fitness room although small (2 machines only) worked out pretty well for me (I worked out every day)

Only problem i felt while i was there, was the internet. High-speed internet was included in the room rate, but it was wired. (No wifi). You had to connect your laptop to a cable near the work table to browse internet. This meant bye-bye to lying on the couch and watching netflix. But i have come to know that since then, they have introduced wifi in their rooms. This makes it an irresistable deal.

If you are in mason area, this would be my number 1 recommendation for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice hotel. Full kitchen. Big screen tv. Nice. Some kid pulled the alarm one morning. And no hot water for several hours one morning. But they took care of us with one night free at the hotel. Nice touch. I would stay here again. It is close to shopping and kings is
And amusement park

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Rooms are clean and in good shape, but few amenities available. No restaurant or breakfast room, and the nearest eatery is 10 min. drive away. No wireless network, and the wired one ties you to the desk - no reclining on the couch with your laptop. It might be okey if you're staying for several days and are willing to stuff the kitchen and cook your own food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at the Townplace Suites to be close to Mason for some business meetings. I normally stay downtown or over by Beckett Ridge, but this time thought I would try this place. I paid $119/nt for one night, which was higher than other options, but within our travel policy and trusiting the Marriott brand, I thought it would be acceptable. The hotel is directly next to what seems to be a newer residence inn building, and consists of two seperate buildings. It is difficult to find as it is tucked away towards the end of a road in an area called waterstone. The buildings appear a little dated, almost like apartments or dorms that have been converted into a hotel. It felt more like an extended stay than a townplace suites hotel. My biggest issues regarding this hotel are that my room was in the other building from the front desk, which is odd to check in, then have to walk across a parking lot to my room. I also was not aware that the elevator was on the north end of the building, and when I first entered the south end I assumed there was no elevator and had to hike up two flights of stairs to my room. The room is ok, but nothing fancy, and seems more like a cheap apartment. I could not find any wireless internet access, although the wired ethernet internet was faster than expected. This is a problem if you have an ipad or expect to do any facetime with your family while staying here. Finally, I went to grab a couple of drinks and a snack at the front desk, their pricing on these items seemed high ($2.50/bottled tea, $2.00 for a reeses king pack). Both of these would be about a dollar less each at any of the nearby gas stations or shops. Normally I have found other hotels with convenience drinks and snacks do not upcharge like this. In short, for what this place charges, there are better options. This room should be in the $79-$89 range considering it's location and the forementioned concerns.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building where the lobby is, although first look into other hotels. The ratin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here for about a week and I was able to get a negotiated rate for 5+ nights. My main preference is full kitchen and this is one of the few hotels which provide one. The studio room is good enough for one. The staff is nice and they were able to replace the utensils which were faulty in quick time. For breakfast, they offer Grab n Go which is the only disadvantage. though it is complimentary I wish they had a place for us to sit and eat the breakfast. You would need to carry it in a bag and during the morning rush, sometime I had to just pick some juices and run..

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family, they have a very limited number of suites (2 bed room) so this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Room is spacious and would be ok for a long term stay. Room had a smell of curry when you opened the door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakert80
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stay here for business for a week and was not really impressed. One of the lights beside my bed didn't work, the internet wouldn't work, the TV wouldn't hold the signal for some reason, and the room seemed very cramped. It was very difficult to get to someplace to eat in the evening. There wasn't anything within walking distance except office buildings. This would probably be an OK hotel for a 1-night stay in town but not for a business trip. I would suggest the Marriott on the other side of I-71. I personally would not stay at this hotel again if I were to revisit the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.