We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
ARLINGTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times because of convenience and location. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is reliably good and they offer fresh fruit as well as juice. You can opt for continental style or full breakfast. The pool is great for the grandkids.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
97
36
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here recently for a few days. Staff was super helpful on getting reservation set up and with special requests for where room was located. Was super convenient having a room near an entrance when having quite a bit of luggage. The air conditioning worked okay, seemed to pull in air from outside a bit which was ehhhh not so great with mown grass. The only detriment to having a room by an entrance was well we had a few buggy visitors in our room. First there was a spider in the main area, then some flying small bee or something like one. The biggest one was a may fly that apparently didn't feel like leaving our bathroom.... Ever. Wouldn't have really been a problem but tall ceilings plus short people didn't make it catchable. The Internet and TV worked great. The beds were super comfortable and all clean linens. If you're allergic to flowers be very prepared with a scarf or something to cover your face cause there is an overwhelming amount of foliage around the property. Yes it's pretty but the floral scent is very strong.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's clean and perfectly fine if you need a rest. Nothing special. I've stayed in nicer Hamptons. I wasn't impressed, but I have nothing to complain about. It is exactly suited to its location--boring as hell but nothing really wrong with it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How can one place have so many friendly people? The desk, maintenance, housekeeping and the breakfast staff. They're all good and that's why we keep returning. Once I tried a Marriott propertry nearby and we were sorely disappointed.. Thanks Hilton, thanks Eastgate folks! The rooms are somewhat dated but still comfortable and quiet. That's the only negative. We stay there 3 or 4 times a year and always feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first night we arrived we were put on the first floor in a room by the exit and across from the laundry. At 4am the door started opening and closing rather slamming which woke us up and kept us up the remaining of the morning. AT 8 the laundry started and the housekeepers were talking outside of the door and laughing. There is no sound proof in that room around the door. The only person that should stay in that room is someone that is hearing impaired. The front desk was nice and gave us a different rooom for the second night. But the first night was miserable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a work trip and the east side location was out of convenience for our business meeting. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a partnership with Planet Fitness across the highway, which was glad to utilize after a day of traveling. The downside of the hotel is that the room I stayed in was very dated with low quality bathroom fixtures. Not a big deal since I was there for just one night. I've seen great variability in the Hampton brand across the country in terms of the quality and style of their accommodations. This one is on the lower end.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in going to a convention at the Holiday Inn, but all the rooms were booked at the main two hotels, so I checked in here. Victoria the night manager made things easy for my late check in. The room was quiet, and had a nice view of the trees.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.