We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed one night. Everything was great. Breakfast was hot and filling. No bacon, was disappointed. The heat was on in the pool room. It was hard to breathe in there with it being 90 degrees outside. The guy at the front desk during night shift was stingy on free snacks. They showcase a whole slew of snacks, but you can only have ONE as a diamond member. The pillows could be a litter firmer as well. It was a good stay overall.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
97
36
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OCEAN SPRINGS
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Breakfast selection is good; rooms are dated but comfortable. A number of places to eat nearby that are good quality. Parking could be improved; the entrance road is narrow and has some pits. Nearby highway construction makes for congestion at rush hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a great time staying at this hotel because the staff was so sincere and really cared about taking care of their guests. We had an issue with the pool and the person on duty didn't blink an eye and went out of their way to help us and took charge of the situation.

I really liked the family friendly and smart business atmosphere of the hotel. I had to do some business and I was able to have breakfast, conduct a meeting and still have family involved with hotel activities and our dog had a great time running around sniffing in the open areas they had specifically for dogs.

The rooms were clean and with other pets visiting our dog didn't go nuts smelling all the other animals that were there in the past. Great sign they take care of the rooms and guests.

Room Tip: If you have pet make sure you ask for an exit room they went out of their way to give us a great roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I found the hotel very clean and presentable. Great breakfast and other amenities. Friendly staff. I had a little bit of a challenge initially finding the location due to road construction in the immediate area. I was not happy with the mattress. In the past, I have selected Hampton Inns because they have high quality mattresses which resulted in a very restful night's sleep. Hopefully the room I stayed in was an exception versus the new norm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of our stay: quiet room, good bed, quality internet access, very accommodating staff (brought extra hangers quickly), and a high quality, free breakfast. It was also very convenient to restaurants, stores, and our family gathering in Cincinnati. Would recommend this, or any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visited this motel during the Oldsmobile Nationals the week of July 29th, 2014. I stay at Hampton Inns all the time, but this location had the best service, genuine friendliness and most helpful staff of any Hampton Inn I have visited. Every employee I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to be concerned with my stay. Breakfast was great and changed every day. The pool was heated and very clean. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and took care of all my needs.

I will stay nowhere else but this Hampton Inn when I am in Cincinnati.

Thanks for a great, relaxing four days!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Needed some extra help and got it this morning - from Cindy, Carolyn, Siberia, Birgit - they were super! They went the extra mile to get us what we wanted when we couldn't find it. The food was excellent, the service was great, and everything was very fresh and delicious. The entire place is incredibly cleam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.