We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stay here frequently. Always friendly staff always clean. One of the best Hamptons' in the system

Pool. Breakfast. All excellent

Construction on roadways outside hotel may cause some headaches next few months

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    51
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
80
30
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After one horrible night, moved to the Drury Inn in Dayton. Better rate, larger/nicer room/better value. Hampton Inn at Eastgate was ENTIRELY disappointing - filthy, noisy, nonfunctional wifi, in the middle of a construction mess, and more. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Safe place to stay for the night, min parking but has overflow gravel lot if needed, a little pricey for what you get but Safe and StarBucks next door. Near TealTown Fields, EastGate Mall and lots of food selections.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff was first class in assisting with local amenities, locations and attractions. Location is good along beltway with easy access to downtown if needed. Hotel is quiet and in excellent conditions; clean and fairly new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place was full of bugs that crawled on the bed, the lights and in the bathroom. I took some of them to the front desk and told them about the bugs. The reply I got was "we know about the bugs, they come in through the air conditioner on some of the ground floor rooms." Well, if you knew that, 1) why didn't you do something about it, and 2) why did you put me in that room?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My plane was cancelled due to extreme weather and I did not want to sleep at the airport. Every other hotel was booked, so I rolled the dice and stood at the slightly more expensive Hampton Inn. I was picked up at the airport via their courtesy transportation and was greeted by a nice staff. I entered my room, showered, watched some TV, then fell asleep in my King sized bed. I slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

In January approx 80 of my family member decided to plan a family reunion in Cincinnati. We have family coming in from Oregon, Florida, Indiana, New York and Georgia. On January 25th we booked our block of rooms at the Hampton Inn. One day before our reunion we were notified that they had overbooked and we were to go to the the Holiday Inn across the street. Our rooms would be comp'd. Our first night at the holiday Inn was great! What an amazing hotel and staff, however, Hampton Inn only requested our rooms for one night instead of two and we had to check out before the reunion started so the next guest's rooms would be done it time. REALLY? How inconvenient! No managers work at the Hampton Inn on weekends so we had to wait to hear back from them about a solution. After a while we were told they actually do have rooms available at the Hampton after all. Wow! We were asked to bring our stuff there but rooms would not be ready until 3 at least. Lots of wasted time instead of being able to hang out with our family. In the end the reunion (once we got there) was great and we had a place to lay our heads when we got back but what a mess! Even beyter, As we were at the front desk they were calling other hotels because they had overbooked others as well. I would rather stay with Holiday Inn any day!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.