We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book + Stay + 2X Points
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location for our visit to Cincinnatti's east area. Clean hotel, comfortable room, and amenable staff. Lots of restaurants close by and great shopping as well. I'm a frequent Hampton guest because of the consistent quality. This location was no exception. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
75
27
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, with friendly and efficient staff. The check in and check out processes went very quickly, and my early arrival was handled with no problem. The breakfast area was especially nice, kept very clean with an extensive selection of tasty and healthy food items plus delicious coffee. The hotel location is near a large mall and shopping area, and there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful but several were in training so things took a bit longer at check out and they didn't always know the answers to room questions. The hotel did a good job of accommodating my need for no perfume smells but the room had a smell from previous uses. Older hotels tend to spray fabreeze to cover up old smell and I could tell. It was clean and well cared for. They made every effort to help. Usually Hampton Inns have refrigerators in the rooms and this one did not. I never asked as all the ones I have ever stayed in had them. I was holding a meeting for two days. The meeting room was set up well with pens pads and mints. It has a refrigerator in it as well as a sink and large counter. The were able to provide and extra table and met all my expectations. There was a bit of confusion about what time I was starting the second day so the room was not ready but when they realized their error they had it set up within 15 min. I would use this hotel again. The location missed all the crazy traffic around Cincinnati which I was thrilled about.

Room Tip: Make sure it has a refrigerator if you expect that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here one night and rented the meeting space for two days. The hotel seemed a bit older than other Hampton's I have used but it was clean and well maintained. The meeting room was small but reasonably priced and met my needs. I loved the location as I was able to bi pass all the crazy traffic around Cincinnati which is a real plus when you are having a meeting. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lillian Robbers, the GM was great. This property was very well run. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was a good size, with terrific bedding!

It was a good business environment. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had to call lobby 3 different times, about a clogged toilet in my room. finally at 3 am someone shows up to unclog my toilet. this is completely unacceptable for the $112 per night how can you let a toilet go unclogged for 8 hrs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Cooling fan in the room was a little loud, but other than that everything was fine. Breakfast with hot and cold food as well as a variety of beverages was a great way to start off our morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.