We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
the villages, United States
1 review
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

the staff was wonderful. Always a smile and very helpful The breakfast was always refilled. The severs were always refilling and making sure everything was clean. My sister was traveling with me and she has problems with her back. The beds were so comfortable that she was able to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Murry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location for our visit to Cincinnatti's east area. Clean hotel, comfortable room, and amenable staff. Lots of restaurants close by and great shopping as well. I'm a frequent Hampton guest because of the consistent quality. This location was no exception. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, with friendly and efficient staff. The check in and check out processes went very quickly, and my early arrival was handled with no problem. The breakfast area was especially nice, kept very clean with an extensive selection of tasty and healthy food items plus delicious coffee. The hotel location is near a large mall and shopping area, and there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful but several were in training so things took a bit longer at check out and they didn't always know the answers to room questions. The hotel did a good job of accommodating my need for no perfume smells but the room had a smell from previous uses. Older hotels tend to spray fabreeze to cover up old smell and I could tell. It was clean and well cared for. They made every effort to help. Usually Hampton Inns have refrigerators in the rooms and this one did not. I never asked as all the ones I have ever stayed in had them. I was holding a meeting for two days. The meeting room was set up well with pens pads and mints. It has a refrigerator in it as well as a sink and large counter. The were able to provide and extra table and met all my expectations. There was a bit of confusion about what time I was starting the second day so the room was not ready but when they realized their error they had it set up within 15 min. I would use this hotel again. The location missed all the crazy traffic around Cincinnati which I was thrilled about.

Room Tip: Make sure it has a refrigerator if you expect that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here one night and rented the meeting space for two days. The hotel seemed a bit older than other Hampton's I have used but it was clean and well maintained. The meeting room was small but reasonably priced and met my needs. I loved the location as I was able to bi pass all the crazy traffic around Cincinnati which is a real plus when you are having a meeting. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lillian Robbers, the GM was great. This property was very well run. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was a good size, with terrific bedding!

It was a good business environment. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vollmannlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had to call lobby 3 different times, about a clogged toilet in my room. finally at 3 am someone shows up to unclog my toilet. this is completely unacceptable for the $112 per night how can you let a toilet go unclogged for 8 hrs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing