We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a well run Hampton Inn. Everything you expect from this chain: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, good shower, fast internet, free breakfast, convenient location. Only thing that could be improved was the through-wall heating unit, which was little noisy when it cycled on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    51
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
80
30
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was so happy to be given the room that I had asked for while making my reservation, because It could not be guaranteed at the time of reservation, as there were only three such rooms in the hotel. They have the friendliest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was very large and the jacuzzi tub made my Thanksgiving weekend stay perfect! Having a microwave and refrigerator in the room was a plus. The entire hotel was extremely clean and neat. The breakfast was very nice. Could possibly look into having an extra toaster, as everyone was using the one there for toast and bagels, and it took quite some time to toast. The fact that the free breakfast lasted until till 10am was also a nice touch. We used our free appetizer offer at the Longhorn on Saturday night, having dinner with family. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a large room with king size bed and jacuzzi, Room 215, 315, or 415
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Front desk was awesome, checking in a breeze, and great location. We were just looking for a quick overnight and were pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this property was. Even the bathroom was spotless and I'm picky about that. Room had a small microwave & fridge, and internet was speedy. Breakfast was more than expected and we couldn't get over how the staff kept watch on things, keeping tables clean and checking to see if you needed anything, even with a full dining area. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on the hotel! I am glad that your stay turned into more than a "quick overnight" stay. I am very pleased that you received the "Hamptonility" experience!

We at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate look forward to your return!

Lillian Robbers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Checked in after dinner on a weeknight, the front desk agent was very welcoming and kind, offered me cookie and a bottled water. Room was very clean, beds were so comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and tub was nice size for soaking.

The next morning, there was a nice selection of a free breakfast from cold cereal, omelets, sausage patties, oatmeal, nice quality of danishes/donuts, coffee, juices...everything you would need to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk staff was excellent but other than that our stay was average. At check-in we were put in the wrong type room and after a little shuffling we got the room we reserved. Parts of the propertty are well worn but they keep it clean. The room was comfortable and clean but with a noticeable lack of plugs for chargers, computers, etc. This was nothing that couldn't be worked around, just a slight inconvenience. Breakfast was typical Hampton but be prepared to use the microwave if you want a hot breakfast/ There is nothing that would keep me from returning

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding the weekend of September 29th, 2012. We checked-in late (11:00pm) and the nicest lady greeted at the front-desk. She asked us how our trip in was and then the entire check-in process was fast and easy.

We received, what I considered, one of the best rooms in the hotel: Fourth floor, last unit at the end of the hallway. This is perfect as we like being away from the elevator and we only had a neighbor on one side. Overall, the hotel is very quiet - this is taking into account that we think there was a large family reunion at this hotel. Downstairs they had a lounge area where guests could gather and chat, and it was utilized by the reunion people, which was perfect.

Breakfast was a nice bonus, and it was truly just ok. The bagels were really hard and all the pastries were the Otis Spunkmeyer pre-wrapped ones. Again, VERY nice it's free and available, and great if you're on the run. If you want a truly "good" breakfast, you might want to venture out.

To conclude: I would stay here again. Bathroom were VERY clean, bedroom area VERY clean, linens were definitely fresh. We even got a little note from the housekeeper, which was a thoughtful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have not stayed in a Hampton Inn for a while, but decided to stay in your hotel as it was close to the river. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and also assisted with directions for local dining. The Breakfast was more than expected and very tasty! Would definitely choose a Hampton Inn again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.