We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - for what it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not bad - for what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I used to stay in Hampton Inn's about ten years ago quite a bit when most of my travel was in-state. As I travel out of state for work now several times a year, most of these events are at nice properties (such as Hiltons and Hyatts). It had been quite some time since I'd stayed at a Hampton, and after staying at nicer properties, the difference was really noticeable. That said, for a night for my kids and I between theme park visits this was no big deal - the room did what it needed to, which was provide us a comfortable and clean place to crash for the night. The breakfast was nice for a free buffet, and the staff was very helpful. For what it is, this place delivers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    51
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
80
30
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Hampton. It was very clean. The room was a good size, with a rather typical neutral decor but still welcoming after a long drive. The bed was cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Even though they were full, they gave us adjoining rooms which was nice. The breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast, and the breakfast attendant was great. She was helpful, friendly and very busy! She kept all the breakfast items well stocked. A good selection, including fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and pastries. We would have liked a refrigerator in the room. One nice touch is when we checked out, I asked about vending machine for bottled water for the road, and she gave us each a a cold bottle. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff is friendly; room is clean. Breakfast area is a nice size, but chairs are a little large for the tables -- hard to move around! Food is good; staff helpful. The day we were there they had scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes. Can make own waffles; have cereal, muffins, donuts.

There are a lot of dining options in the area; tons of fast food too.

If you are driving there during rush hour, when you get off I-275 & head toward the hotel, you can turn left at the light, going to Meijer's; then take the parking lot through to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is definitely a good value for your $$$. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. hotel is very clean and the breakfast area was great each morning. They offered hot items (eggs, bacon, omelets, potatoes, pancakes) along with cereal, fruits, fresh donuts from a local bakery...great breakfast options.

It is also conveniently located within walking distance to a grocery store and several restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouse, Panera, Starbucks, and a BBQ place. a mall is within a short drive as well.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you're looking for a hotel that's a decent price, pleasant staff, and clean rooms...this is it. Overall, this is a nice property. I should have read a little deeper though. Although, I like animals, I don't like staying at hotels where they're allowed. I've worked in a hotel before and know that they don't clean the carpets often other that vacuuming. When you have kids, they like to play and lay on the floor. The thought of animals making a mess on the floor and my kids being on it sickens me. Anyway, the breakfast was decent. The breakfast staff were phenomenal. They kept everything tidy. We stayed for four days. 3 out of 4 days the HOT part of the breakfast was the same. Sliced smoked sausage, scrambled eggs, and french toast sticks. The pool is okay. I have small children and their were lots of boys from baseball leagues taking up majority of the pool. NO JACUZZI =(. Overall, nice family hotel.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast early. It really gets busy after 9 am. Leave a conditioners on low. Smells every ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for the first time recently and were very pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was extra friendly to us, even calling about 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure our room was okay. The room was nicer than expected. We had requested a higher floor room and that's what was given to us. The air conditioning had already been turned on in the room before we arrived, and it was refreshingly cool when we walked in. There was a hand-written note from the housekeeper, welcoming us and wishing us a good day. We had a different hand-written note each day. I know that's probably a little thing, but I thought it was very touching and certainly made me feel welcome and appreciated.

The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The front desk staff waved and smiled whenever we walked by, and the breakfast area staff was equally friendly. The breakfast was very good. It was different each day we were there, and included several hot menu items. They kept it well stocked the entire breakfast time (unlike other hotels, who sometimes let things start running out when it gets closer to 10am (or whatever time breakfast is over)).

The location of the hotel is convenient - walking distance from multiple eating establishments and almost any type of shopping.

The indoor heated pool is on the smaller side, but the people we saw seemed to be enjoying it (we did not get a chance to use it)

Overall, we were very impressed and would definitely book there again.

Room Tip: Higher is almost always better if you want less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Hampton Inn was our back-up choice because our usual, cheaper, "go to" hotel was already booked. I had no complaints, though. Our room was typical. The service was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was above-average. The room rate was at the higher end of the range for this class of hotel and that's the sole reason I didn't give it a higher rating.

The hotel is tucked back behind the Meijers, off of a frontage road, so its very difficult to see from the nearby major roads. However, its close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

All in all, I'd stay again... if I got a better room rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.