We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, dog friendly but pricey.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Chicago vicinity
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice, dog friendly but pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Hampton Inn was our back-up choice because our usual, cheaper, "go to" hotel was already booked. I had no complaints, though. Our room was typical. The service was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was above-average. The room rate was at the higher end of the range for this class of hotel and that's the sole reason I didn't give it a higher rating.

The hotel is tucked back behind the Meijers, off of a frontage road, so its very difficult to see from the nearby major roads. However, its close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

All in all, I'd stay again... if I got a better room rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    49
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
78
28
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice stay overall
Pluses
Staff was great
Breakfast above average, woman working there was fantastic w us and kids
Rooms are nice but property is older Hampton design

Minuses
Location is ideal for mall but hard to locate on side street, esp at night, just trust the gps

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This location is a model of what a Hampton Inn should be. The front desk service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. I could not find anything wrong with the room or the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if traveling in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the cleanest hotel rooms I've been in. Breakfast was good with lots of choices....hot oatmeal with toppings, waffles, eggs, french toast sticks, sausage, and all the usual cold choices. Ladies were working hard to keep things stocked and it seemed packed. Also nice cookies available at the front desk 24 hrs. a day.

It was hard to find, tucked behind some retail. We did have a registration for a microwave/fridge room and the room we were assigned did not have these items but it was late and we didn't bother going down asking for a change. Also was suprised the front desk had no brochures on things to do around the area when our original plans fell through. Stopped at nearby Holiday Inn which had a very helpful front desk with lots of ideas and maps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

You'd never expect it from seeing it tucked in behind a Starbucks and Meijer but the Hampton Inn in Eastgate is the place to stay if you're on the east side of Cincinnati. It doesn't have bells and whistles but it has what a hotel needs, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Plus, being back away from the highway it's very peaceful and a place to unwind. Right in the middle of Eastgate it's also next to all sorts of restaurants and the Eastgate mall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Cat Country, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is outside of Cincinnati. It takes about 20 minutes to travel to The Great American Ball Park. A Meijers is conveniently located next to it. It is just a couple minutes from the East Gate Shopping Mall. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The oatmeal served at breakfast is very good. We are nonsmokers and ended up having to stay in a smoking room because all others were booked, and we had no reservations. The room was really clean, and although you could tell the room had been smoked in, the smell was manageable. We ended up staying 2 nights. We will most likely be returning to this hotel on our future trips to Cincinnati. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel we have stayed at quite a few times. However the only complaint is that everytime we stay the corp rate is different. We can never depend on this and that can be very dishearting.
But the rooms generaly are clean although the housekeepers need to dust areas of the room more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;