We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book + Stay + 2X Points
Ranked #7 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This location is a model of what a Hampton Inn should be. The front desk service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. I could not find anything wrong with the room or the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if traveling in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    38
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
26
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the cleanest hotel rooms I've been in. Breakfast was good with lots of choices....hot oatmeal with toppings, waffles, eggs, french toast sticks, sausage, and all the usual cold choices. Ladies were working hard to keep things stocked and it seemed packed. Also nice cookies available at the front desk 24 hrs. a day.

It was hard to find, tucked behind some retail. We did have a registration for a microwave/fridge room and the room we were assigned did not have these items but it was late and we didn't bother going down asking for a change. Also was suprised the front desk had no brochures on things to do around the area when our original plans fell through. Stopped at nearby Holiday Inn which had a very helpful front desk with lots of ideas and maps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

You'd never expect it from seeing it tucked in behind a Starbucks and Meijer but the Hampton Inn in Eastgate is the place to stay if you're on the east side of Cincinnati. It doesn't have bells and whistles but it has what a hotel needs, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Plus, being back away from the highway it's very peaceful and a place to unwind. Right in the middle of Eastgate it's also next to all sorts of restaurants and the Eastgate mall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Cat Country, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is outside of Cincinnati. It takes about 20 minutes to travel to The Great American Ball Park. A Meijers is conveniently located next to it. It is just a couple minutes from the East Gate Shopping Mall. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The oatmeal served at breakfast is very good. We are nonsmokers and ended up having to stay in a smoking room because all others were booked, and we had no reservations. The room was really clean, and although you could tell the room had been smoked in, the smell was manageable. We ended up staying 2 nights. We will most likely be returning to this hotel on our future trips to Cincinnati. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel we have stayed at quite a few times. However the only complaint is that everytime we stay the corp rate is different. We can never depend on this and that can be very dishearting.
But the rooms generaly are clean although the housekeepers need to dust areas of the room more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bna
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

....have stayed here many times over the years. Good value, quiet well kept property with a very nice staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for business. It was a nicely kept property. The breakfast was nice, but the staff was really wonderful. Pleasant, friendly, and eager to please.

Room Tip: park behind the building for better access for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel
Hampton Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio
Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.