We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book + Stay + 2X Points
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Knoxville,tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for business. It was a nicely kept property. The breakfast was nice, but the staff was really wonderful. Pleasant, friendly, and eager to please.

Room Tip: park behind the building for better access for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    38
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
26
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent front desk, comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast, very close to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and it fit the bill perfectly. Clean, quiet, and a restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast is included and is decent for a buffet set-up. I would go back here.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Eastgate March 3. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a large soccer group staying there also. The young men were nice, polite, and quiet. The was a few flubs when we first checked in. The first room we were assigned was a queen double. We had reserved a king. We were moved into a king suite that the air conditioner did not work. When we contacted the front desk, we were given an up grade for our troubles. The upgrade was very spacious and had a jetted tub. Linens were nice and clean. Bathroom was very clean. Hallways were nice and quiet. Carpets was clean in all three rooms we were in. We skipped breakfast because the dinning area was filled with hungry, but nice, soccer players. This was a family trip and this hotel was chosen because our son had to bring his dog.

Room Tip: Room 415 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The facility and breakfast area are OK, although below the usual Hampton Inn.

While at breakfast, a lady with a barking dog were sitting in the area at their "business table" on a computer. The dog kept yapping on and off through my meal. Then the lady took her dog through the tables and into the lobby where the dog kept barking on and off for 10 minutes. It was not a seeing eye or companion dog, to be clear.

At the same time, a grandpa guy entered the breakfast area barefoot and in his pajamas, along with 3 young girls similarly attired.

If I wanted to be in this type of environment, I could have gone to Motel 6 and saved money. When I complained to the lobby staff about both of the above (and also mentioning typical health codes banning bare feet in restaurant areas), they gave me a blank look and said they had not noticed the barking dog (despite it being 8 feet from the reception desk).

A complaint to Hampton Inns resulted only in a email response that they had received it. Never received any apology or response. Among other things, I wanted to know how to reserve a room with no dogs staying in it prior (fleas?).

Room Tip: Don't go there unless you have a dog or like to tromp around barefoot in the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a bit more off the highway than some of the others in the area, but very well kept, very friendly staff, and perfect for those travelling with a dog. Breakfast had plenty of options and was all fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Was visiting a friend and the accomodations, staff, continental breakfast, were all excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel
Hampton Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio
Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.