We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works For Road Warriors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Someset, KY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Works For Road Warriors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there Monday night after a long day. Pleasant staff greeted me upon arrival. They met my 'special requests' without having to ask. Clean facility. Easy WiFi. Good breakfast. I like their bright white, mod-retro interior design. Their little pantry store came in handy too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
31
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson,tn.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Easy to get in and out of the hotel, and it was not to hard to find. I did not eat the breakfast here because after waiting in line for 15 min and going nowhere, we decided to go elsewhere. The next day they were closed when we went down at around 10am, and I wasn't the only one coming down at this time, others were looking bewildered too because they were closed! Other than the breakfast I would easily recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just finished 4 nights at this hotel, our first stay since the refurbishment. This hotel seriously, SERIOUSLY needs to invest in new sheets. The fitted sheets had absolutely NO stretch left in the elastic and the sheets were the thinnest I've ever been on. Every night within 5 minutes the sheet had slipped off at least one corner of the bed. Get up, put it back on and as soon as I slid into bed again it slipped off. Spent 4 nights dealing with the fitted sheet only halfway installed. The mattress pad for a King bed was a twin mattress pad placed in the middle of the bed. Breakfast has dropped very badly also. Before the remodel they had a waffle maker and the food vaired now and then. Every morning it was scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patties and sausage links (I can't stand sausage) but they did have some good cold ham and cheese out also. Never any bacon, biscuts & gravy, potatoes, etc... I repeat, this is a Major step downhill!!! The lobby is much less inviting without the fireplace also. The breakfast tables are so close together that nobody over 150 lbs could possibly squeeze between them to sit down without rubbing on a table. My wife thinks the counter space for the breakfast bar is too cramped now also... the corner makes a bad bottleneck. I gave this hotel a 5 star rating before the remodel but it needs some effort to get it back to what it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are a family of 6... 2 teenage sons, a 7 year old and 2 year old. We had a 2 double bed with a pull out couch suite. Our room was on the 3rd floor. We enjoyed our 3 day stay. We requested extra towels on our online reservation, and even with having the "do not disturb" sign on our door while at Kings Island, the staff put our towels in a bag and hung them on the door for our return! :) The noise was moderate for the amount of families staying, not bad at all!! We used the pool and hot tub the first night and our family enjoyed both. Breakfast was nice. On Friday it was bagels, English muffins, fruit/bran muffins, toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice, eggs and sausage. On Saturday they added a waffle maker and additional fruit. Our room was clean and spacious. We had enough room to add our pack n play and our daughters small air mattress. It was nice that there were 2 TV's to keep everyone entertained in the evening. Only 2 things that bothered us a little...our bathroom light bulb was burning out..so you had to keep the door cracked open to get light from the outside. Yes, we could have requested it be fixed. But once our family is in the room I prefer to not have it entered. So, we made due. And occasionally you could smell the vanity drain. All in all it was a great trip, great value and we would stay again. I would mention that when you are coming to the hotel for the first time, you can not see it from the road. You must enter at the Towne Suites and drive behind it. There is Compass School a crossed the street and a big green power box at the corner of the entrance. No large sign to let you know it's there...keep your eyes peeled! lol

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here after spending the day at Kings Island. We stayed in a room w 2 queens and a sofa bed. We had 3 adults and 2 kids and we all fine. The room was nice and spacious. Everything was clean. Didn't check out anywhere else in the hotel so can't speak about the pool or breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We needed a hotel close to Kings Island. We like to stay at no lower than 2 and 1/2 star hotels. Even the 1 and 2 star hotels nearby where going for well over $100 a night. We are a family of four so needed 2 double beds. Having a suite was nice because we were able to put one teen on the pullout couch. Room was updated and new with room to spread out. Very pleased to stay here for not much over the cost of the cut rate super 8 by kings island. The breakfast was ok. Cereals, bagels, fruit, etc. Pool was nice, not freezing cold. Hot tub could have been warmer. Wifi in rooms worked fine and was easy to connect to. Staff was great. Location just off I71 convenient yet tucked back in nice area felt more secure and secluded. Would definitely stay here for future visits to Cincinnati!

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room that was very convenient to get luggage to and from car. Could not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a Kings Island weekend. Close to the park and near a Target and food places. The whole hotel was redone so its nice. The downside is the continental breakfast. Only one waffle maker. If there is alot of people staying there will be a long line. Price is high, not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.