We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for an overnight after Kings Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good place for an overnight after Kings Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here after spending the day at Kings Island. We stayed in a room w 2 queens and a sofa bed. We had 3 adults and 2 kids and we all fine. The room was nice and spacious. Everything was clean. Didn't check out anywhere else in the hotel so can't speak about the pool or breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We needed a hotel close to Kings Island. We like to stay at no lower than 2 and 1/2 star hotels. Even the 1 and 2 star hotels nearby where going for well over $100 a night. We are a family of four so needed 2 double beds. Having a suite was nice because we were able to put one teen on the pullout couch. Room was updated and new with room to spread out. Very pleased to stay here for not much over the cost of the cut rate super 8 by kings island. The breakfast was ok. Cereals, bagels, fruit, etc. Pool was nice, not freezing cold. Hot tub could have been warmer. Wifi in rooms worked fine and was easy to connect to. Staff was great. Location just off I71 convenient yet tucked back in nice area felt more secure and secluded. Would definitely stay here for future visits to Cincinnati!

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room that was very convenient to get luggage to and from car. Could not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a Kings Island weekend. Close to the park and near a Target and food places. The whole hotel was redone so its nice. The downside is the continental breakfast. Only one waffle maker. If there is alot of people staying there will be a long line. Price is high, not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We have passes for Kings Island and just need a place to stay overnight. We were not looking for anything fancy just a place to rest and go to the park again. This is close to the park and clean. The lobby is very welcoming. The rooms are clean and the beds are okay. The breakfast bar helped for a quick start of the day. Overall just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

New owners have recently updated the guest rooms as well as the lobby area, and it looks much nicer than before. The new modern look in the rooms is very stylish and comfortable. The vanity area in the bathroom is still the same, and they did not change any other fixtures in the bath, but the furniture changes were nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott101699
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was not particularly happy when I arrived to see the entire first floor was under renovation. Had to go to room 111 to check in...no big deal, just a little odd, but understandable for the situation. We ended up with one of the renovated rooms on the 3rd floor which was nice. Room was new and clean You do hear a lot of slamming doors from the rooms nearby and upstairs. My major beef was that breakfast was located in 2 rooms on the first floor. Everything kept running out and nobody was attending to it, not to mention there were only about 10 seats. Unfortunately, all of the skim milk had curdled and was really disgusting. It appears that when renovations are finished that the first floor lobby and breakfast room will be beautiful, but right now it's slightly unsettling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I wanted to give this place a better rating but when I reflect upon my stays over the last two weeks, I realized that I could not oblige. Too close to the interstate, renovations, smelly sour shower curtain (this week but last week's stay didn't have this mildew issue as it was a different room).

Standard fair breakfast so that was okay. Perhaps when the renovations are completed, the property may shine a bit brighter.

Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.