We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at Sprinhill Suites before so knew what to expect room wise. I like having a separate sitting area and a fridge and microwave. When I checked in the staff recommended some restuarants that deliver as I wanted to order in. Monday morning I dropped a diamond earring down my bathroom sink drain so I was very releived that they hotel sent someone to retrieve it for me promptly. They were kind enough to call my cell and give me the good news. There are a lot of restaurants, mostly chains, and a Whole Foods within a short drive. A good spot for a business traveller as the desk is a decent size and the wireless is reliable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are a regular Marriott customer like me, you know the different brand names within the Marriott family. JW Mariott is among the top, Fairfield Inns are the value brand. Springhill Suites are supposed to be a notch above the Fairfield. I have a sneaking suspicion that this site was a Fairfield at one time and now it is has been upgraded to a Springhill Suite.

The problem is that no one seems to have told the staff that the expectation is a little higher. Here are some of the issues:
1) lots of carpet stains in common area. Elevator was very dirty.
2) Fitness Center was ok (2 Lifefitness Treads, 1 Lifefitness elliptical, 1 recumbent bike. Free weights). All equipment was working, but the fitness room was a little grungy, no towels, wipes, tv remote.
3) breakfast area was very small. Food offering very limited. They ran out of oatmeal all the days we stayed. Use instant packets if it is too much to serve hot oatmeal. (When we asked, we got a gruff, "no oatmeal", even though the brown sugar and raisins were still out.) Breakfast staff comes across as unmotivated to help guests.

On the positive note, room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was awesome. The price was very fair. Location was very convenient for what we needed. Room was quiet!

I think this place has a lot of potential. I hate to be very direct about it, but these fixes should be straight forward. Work on cleaning the common areas. Coach your breakfast staff that they represent the hotel and when they look unmotivated, it is very blatant to guests.

I liked the stay. Just want to see a little more effort so we don't feel like we are staying at. Motel 6.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was here as part of a large group this weekend and I was generally impressed with the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel was surrounded by shopping centers and restaurants. It's located right off the interstate, but the sound was never an issue. My room was clean and had adequate supplies of everything I needed. The only issue was that the WiFi could have been a bit stronger.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Family trip to the Cincinnati zoo was slightly a let down due to the lack of upkeep of this Marriott. We stayed for 2 nights only because it was too late to pack and go home. The indoor pool and hot tub were tied in temperature of teeth chattering and that was key in passing up way nicer more conveiently located hotels and after a long day at the Zoo a major let down both days the hot tub was "having technical issues " as numerous people in the lobby area were voicing their dissatisfying opinion were verifying we werent the only ones who was lured in with the promise of a relaxing hot tub to finish off the day. I myself called manager and was gave the option of one whole extended hour until checkout from noon until one for compensation. I asked why I would want to stay when the ammenaties weren't what was advertised upon booking. Upgrade your maintenance staff or turn on the hot tub heater or drain them and make a skate park.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just spent 5 nights here on a business trip - with 2 colleagues.
Pluses: Front desk staff, very friendly helpful and accommodating
Free Breakfast was adequate with several choices. Free WIFI was excellent. Rooms were very large, with 2 beds, and a lounge area and sofa bed - but not particularly cheap
Negatives: this suites hotel is tucked away off fields ertel drive about 1 mile from the shopping area behind a Lexus dealership in a remote business park. This means it's pretty impossible to walk to somewhere to eat - (especiallyfor a female at nigh). Ironically though, the hotel is located above, but still very close to the HWY - and the soundproofing of the windows was dreadful. On the 2nd night i got wet feet due to the aircon/window leaking in some way. Front desk were quick to relocate me - but i had noticed a musty smell in the room earlier and it's likely that this leaking was a longstanding issue. Room cleaning was mediocre - coffee pot and garbage not collected some days, and the fridge was the noisiest I've every encountered. Assume it is good value if you are filling the suite up with a family - but for a single traveller, i feel we could have done better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel about 6 years ago BEFORE the renovation and stayed again the weekend of August 24, 2012. Big difference! Back then, the wallpaper was peeling, the rooms smelled like mold and the lobby had cracked tiles.

Fast forward to last weekend, lobby was gorgeous and very clean. Reminded me of chain hotels in Germany. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and consisted of fruit, yogurt, toast, muffins, eggs, oatmeal, juice, coffee, cold cereal, sausages, jams, jellies, etc. Bed was very comfortable and linens were exceptionally clean. Nice, big TV, small sitting area with updated furniture (including a pull out couch). There was a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. Big walk in closet off of the bathroom but no in-room safe (no big deal for me). Odd that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom, but I see that a lot of folks had that same complaint as well. The hair dryer is not mounted to the wall but instead it was on a shelf in the walk in closet, so you just have to look for it. AC unit is not the sort you crank up and down. There is a thermostat on the wall that you control your temperature with.

Employees were helpful and dressed well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you want to try and get away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in a two double bed with our 8 and 7 year old. We found the carpet in good condition and the room updated. Booked with AAA rate.
There didn't seem to be a fan in the bathroom, we thought that was strange. That being said we didn't bring it up to hotel, so it might not be fair to mark down for this.
The breakfast had a variety of choices and we were pleased with it. Our visit was during the summer, the option of the outdoor pool and indoor pool was nice. The only problem was the indoor pool area was really hot for those of us sitting out of the water and watching kids. They needed some fans or moving air for those days when it is hot outside.

We peeked in at the Drury and first impression was that it was really nice and we thought next time we might stay there. That being said I believe we would have paid an additional $30 a night. I think for the price range we were looking into this was a good deal and the hotel was fine.
It was a quick trip to Great American Ballpark and we liked that about the location.

The staff seemed quick to respond to our inquiries and needs.

Also there was no big sign coming off the main road, we weren't sure even when we got to Waterstone that the hotel was on the road.

Overall I wouldn't be afraid to recommend this to families who are watching their budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.