We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Off Sleeping in Your Car!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Better Off Sleeping in Your Car!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

First of all, we are loyal Marriott customers--and I am both disgusted and disappointed with Marriott Corp. for allowing a mess like this to be a part of their chains. At 116.00 a night, we should have a room that does NOT have the scent of dampness. The small fridge in the room should be in working order. The bed linens should NOT be ripped. The toilet, on which I place my delicate rear, should NOT be scratched. The tiles should be clean. The free breakfast that is advertised isn't even dog-food worthy! I have had better coffee on airline flights--and THAT is bad! I think, based on the clientele, this place could be doubling as a bordello as well! I had a feeling we were in trouble when we arrived and there was no sign on the small road leading us on here. Please do not stay here--listen to me--please! I rarely write an unfavorable review because my motto is " if you have nothing nice to say...don't say it at all". This case is different -- run to another hotel-this is the worst of the worst!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
11
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and quiet. Included free buffet breakfast. I loved the complimentary Paul Mitchell hair products instead of the usual generic hotel things. Bed was very comfy. Air conditioned was cold and quiet. Located in a quiet tree lined forestry area that happened to be a hop and a jump to shopping. Loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Desk clerk could not give me directions from the highway to find hotel, breakfast was gross- fake eggs and gray rubber sausage. Breakfast lady was super nice. No towels in pool area- asked at desk and was given hand towels to use- seriously- a hand towel! Run down and dirty- I would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Room was clean, pull-out sofa awful to sleep on, but aren't they all? Pool and hot tub clean. Fitness room small but in good working order. Nice breakfast. So why did I rate "poor?" Fist off, you can't find the place. It is on a side street behind a strip mall and has no street front sign. Then, on our first night, just as my teenage daughters and I were settling in, two men we did not know opened our door with a key card. The desk clerk had given them cards to the wrong room without asking for ID or looking on the computer. Scary. The guys apparently just asked for the wrong room, but we ended up missing an ihome stereo by the end of our stay so it makes me wonder... The last night, we came back to our room late at night to find it had not been cleaned at all. When I just wanted to sleep, I had to stay up & take out the trash and gather up the dirty towels while the desk clerk brought us new trash can liners and towels. We still ended up sleeping on dirty bed sheets. Breakfast our last morning was frustrating as they were out of so many items, including plates and bowls, well before the scheduled stop time.

I addressed all of my concerns to the front desk at checkout, and they offered me a free night on a return visit, but who would want to go back to a place they didn't enjoy staying in???

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Right near the exit although a little confusing to get to at first as it is behind a mall. Staff was frindly and helpful and big clean room that was very comfortable for our stop as we traveled south. Good breakfast ... lited as Continental but had eggs and sausage as well as a a waffle making station.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful, a cut above this sort of property.

I've stayed here a number of times over the years, and anymore the ownership just seems to be going through the motions.

Hot breakfast? Day after day, year after year, the same grey rubbery sausage patties- always.
Fresh fruit? Sometimes yes, sometimes not.
Staying for two or three days in a row? Don't count on having any fresh bed linen- they'll just make your beds with the same.
Room microwave? Antique, extra low power
Slow wireless

I'm afraid the property has lost goodwill over the years. Refresh would definitely be in order. Just ok, just barely.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This is an older facility and it is starting to show wear. The fitness center is ok and there is no wifi in the rooms. This is 2012 and most lower end hotels at least have wifi. As mentioned I other reviews the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. This was my second time at this location and I stayed here as I wanted to be fairly close to the bicycle trails. I'm not sure if I will return as the noise fom the interstate can be very loud even when staying in rooms towards the opposite side of the interstate.

Nonetheless, it served my immediate needs, but it could definitely use some updating.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.